We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
knackeredMum
Droitwich, United Kingdom

Good well located hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2023
Pleasant Compact hotel in a busy eating and shopping area
Rooms are spacious for a city hotel and the bathroom is nicely appointed.
Breakfast is good with something for every one
Reception is helpful
Date of stay: May 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
アゴーラプレイス 大阪 難波, その他 at Agora Place Osaka Namba, responded to this review
Responded 20 May 2023
Thank you for staying at our hotel and your wonderful comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$202
  • japanican.com
    AU$250
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$114
  • Vio.com
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
0.2 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観(全体)
AU$104
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
  • Hotels.com
    AU$143
0.1 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
施設内写真
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
シックな雰囲気の4人部屋/Twin room for people
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
shared space
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Agora Place Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sennichimae
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
77
133
28
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
133
28
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well located hotel shopping area location luggage japan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2023 via mobile

Whole place is filthy. Dirty carpets throughout hotel, thick layers of dust in room with old, tattered curtains. Worst is that there in no working AC in the room. We had the the AC on highest setting and there was barely any air coming up of the vent that was caked in black dirt. The hotel provided us with a portable dehumidifier that did nothing for the temperature and just dried out our eyes and throats. Couldn’t sleep properly during entire stay and hated every minute we were there.

If you leave luggage at the hotel, expect it to be piled up in reception a few metres from the door to the street where anyone could take it.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Izzyden12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
アゴーラプレイス 大阪 難波, その他 at Agora Place Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2023
Google Translation

この度はアゴーラプレイス大阪難波にご宿泊いただき誠にありがとうございました。
また、お忙しい中貴重なコメントをいただき誠にありがとうございます。
この度は折角ご宿泊いただいたにもかかわらず、ご不便をおかけいたしました事大変申し訳ございませんでした。
今回いただいたコメントは今後の改善課題としてホテル内で検討を進めて参ります。
また大阪にお越しの際は当ホテルでお会いできますことをスタッフ一同、楽しみにいたしております。
この度はありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2023

Biggest mistake of our Japan family trip! Booked Aguri Home based on its good location. Home furnishing were a bit dated, inexpensive and showed signs of use (stained lamps, off track curtains, mold on bathroom window frame). But for the location, we were happy.

However, after we checked out on January 7 at 10am, we received an email at 5:30pm saying that we broken the upstairs bed frame head board, which is impossible because all we did was sleep in the beds and never used the headboard or bedroom for anything else. Management proceeded to sent us two photo “proofs” stating that they took a photo on January 2 (day of our check in) and January 7 (day of our check out). From the photos, you can clearly tell that the broken bed frame had been moved closer to the closet, likely when cleaning or changing bedsheet. However, we would not have known the fragile state of the headboard because we never moved the bed frame nor did we use the headboard.

For them to claim that we broke something that we never touched or used is ridiculous. And now they want to charge me for a brand new bed and for the removal of the old bed. HOW CONVENIENT. Dated, used furnishing…bam! Brand new bed for the apartment!

Rip off. Be careful if you stay here. Take pictures when you check out because they will send you random photos hours after you check out.

Date of stay: January 2023
1  Thank Yau-Ru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
アゴーラプレイス 大阪 難波, その他 at Agora Place Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023
Google Translation

この度、アゴーラプレイス大阪難波にコメントを頂きありがとうございました。
今回いただいたコメントに関しまして当館の履歴等を確認いたしましたが該当する事案の詳細がわかりかねます。
よろしければ詳細をご連絡いただけますでしょうか。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Good location to subway and shopping areas. The check in and out was very efficient. Staffs were friendly and helpful. There was one occasion when I had a problem reserving seats for the bus to go shirakawa-go, a young lady staff by the surname of “Chin” was very helpful and patience checking for me.
My daughter and I had a superior double room and it was a bit small in my opinion. It could only accommodate one big check in size bag near the writing table and a small cabin size bag beside entrance door area where the hangers were. However it is not an issue at all for us, just to share this information.
The mattress was very nice, nor too hard or soft. Pillows were very special.2 were normal hotel pillows (soft) the other 2 were like beanies on the bottom of the pillows. These “beanies” pillows were superb. They were like a support so that the pillows would not sink all the way down when the head rested on them.It was hard for me to describe but loved the pillows so much!
Water pressure was very powerful and the temperature was always very constant. House keeping staffs would always make sure that your room would be as clean and neat as just like you first checked in. Some in-house guests put the “Do not Disturb” tag on the door for the entire day, the house keeper would leave a bag of clean linen n towels outside the room for them.
Overall I was happy and satisfied with it. Definitely would recommend to friends and family members and would surely go back again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank euannyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AgoraPlaceNamba, マネージャー at Agora Place Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Dear guest
Thank you for staying at our hotel and your wonderful comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is nearer to Nipponbashi subway and its linked at exit24 to namba walk. Walking distance to Dotonbori as well. Love the fabric mist as well and there's no bathtub in the room for those who might need it. Bed is soft and everything else is clean and sufficient. Recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank wallaceong121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AgoraPlaceNamba, マネージャー at Agora Place Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear guest
Thank you for staying at our hotel and your wonderful comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location in the heart of Namba. There is everything around including a family mart which is directly next to the hotel. The rooms are a little bit bigger than usual in Japan and have everything you need. There are enough plugs and you can turn on /off all lights at the bed. All together highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank OhNoBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AgoraPlaceNamba, マネージャー at Agora Place Osaka Namba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear guest
Thank you for staying at our hotel and your wonderful comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews