We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 35
Booking.comUSD 39
PricelineUSD 39
CheapTicketsUSD 35
TravelocityUSD 35
eDreamsUSD 39
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
14
46
56
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
46
56
16
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the Asakusa Metro, which was a bit inconvenient to find at first. But as soon as we found our bearings (thanks to the lady on the street who whipped out her iPhone and located the hotel), we realised we could not have chosen a better area. The hotel itself is nothing to write about - small room, no non-smoking floor. On our first night, the sheets were clean but smelt of smoke. We didn't mind so we didn't complain. (The sheets got better the rest of our stay). The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood which we really appreciated. It is about 7-10 mins walk to Senso-ji and Asakusa Kannon Onsen, 20 mins walk to the new Tokyo Sky Tree. The neighbourhood is dotted with small shops and restaurants, though we prefered to eat and buy groceries around the subway (best ramen - Japanese Ninoshi Soup Noddle; best grilled eel - between Yosinoya and Starbucks, no English sign; groceries - Ozeki).

Some reviews here wrote about the lack of English-speaking staff but we didn't find that to be in our case. We booked a non-smoking floor but we were told that the hotel is fully-booked and could only give us a room on a smoking floor. They promised to move us after the first night but we didn't think it was that bad so we never changed our room.

Overall, good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chungwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Tokyo is great, but it's tough to find a good value in a hotel for budget travelers. This place was great. The location isn't central but there are many things to see around the hotel in the same district. The walk from the metro station isn't too far, but you should make sure you have direction so you're not walking in circles trying to find the place.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

not so far from Metro and Tokyo Tower, 10 mins by walk and u can look at Tokyo Tower on the way to hotel from Metro and so close to Roxy department and Temple, 24hr Lawson Super, in the midst of Ramen Shop and many restaurant, bicycle rental available.

rooms are bit small but no problem for central of Tokyo, so clean as all hotel in Japan, u may try twin bed that better.

However, here is great with good price and nice area... love

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarn2529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in a Sky tree view room. I am very satisfied with the cheap accommodation rate. Though it locates a bit far from rail stations but i love the quietness neighbors. In fact, it makes you to explore the neighborhood as you travel back to hotel. Like in my case, I had spent some time at Sumida park nearby and realized it has a spectacular view of Cherry Blossom during spring.

Also, it has few good features like a Lawson convenience shop across the street, laundry service and bicycle rental.

The only thing i whine about though is the room is not really soundproof.

Room tip: Stay at higher floor.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimuraa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel is a bit out of the way from central Tokyo, the nearest station is Asakusa (which is around a 10 - 15 minute walk). If you have a lot of bags, take a taxi there.
Asakusa has a cool Edu period style market and as such you see many hand pulled rickshaw men ferrying Geisha's and other people around. It is situated on the main road, but it is a quite area.
The service is great, as I found everywhere in Japan & their communication skills are great, their English is fine, so they are able to offer as much assistance as is needed.
The room was snug, was are the bathroom. There was however a wardrobe in which to store bags & clothes. The beds that many hotels in Japan offer are semi doubles, so if you are heavily built you will find sleeping and issue. Both my partner and I are slim and had trouble sleeping at times. You can lay on your side, but can't move over to your other side otherwise you will find yourself on top of your partner! Hehehe!

The TV choices are limited, we only found one English speaking channel (Not really a problem as we were out 99% of the time), and there is no fridge.
I would stay there again, as the staff were so super friendly and even let us keep our luggage with them for a few hours after we had settled our bill and checked out.
Asakusa is a lovely place also, it's really close to the river, so do take a boat trip!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beadsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews