We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 241
USD 113
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
USD 199
USD 140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 89
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 377
USD 344
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
USD 650
USD 516
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
USD 342
USD 244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 448
USD 438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
310
627
323
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
627
323
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwest exitwelcome drinksingle roomtrain stationsmall roomfew minutes walkstreet levelconvenience storenarita expressopen the windowroom ratelate checkvending machineshopping areashort stayjapanese hotels
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The Ibis Tokyo Shinjuku wound have to be one of the most wel appointed and maintained hotels I have stayed at while on a short 3 weeks trip in Japan.

The hotel staff are very welcoming and are always on hand to help you with anything you so desire. I stayed in a single, non smoking room on the 10th floor which was quite quiet and away from the main street. Amenities were replaced daily which was nice.

A coin laundry is open to guests on the 3rd floor from 8am till 10pm daily accepting only ¥100 coins. ¥300 for a wash and ¥200 per half hour of drying.

The location is within a 5 min walking distance to the nightlife district of Kabukicho and also Shinjuku Station.

There are many convenient stores around the area including 7/11, Lawson and Family Mart for quick large night snacks.

Overall combined with the price, location and being close to the centre of the city for day trips I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Shinjuku.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Reception at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Warm greetings from Ibis Tokyo Shinjuku.
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our location. We are fortunate to be located in walking distance to public transportation, shopping areas, fine restaurants and many tourists places.

As you mentioned, our laundry machines only accept ¥100 therefore we can change your money to small coins anytime, please do not hesitate to ask front desk.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Miyamoto M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had just stayed in Kyoto IbIs Styles which was disastrous so we did not hold expectations for this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that the room was a better size , the breakfast was good selection and well spaced seating and the internet was realisable so we could watch our Netflix. Service was great, they spoke english and helpful with all our requests. Would recommend staying again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Reception at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Ibis Tokyo Shinjuku and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us.
It's so good to hear that you have enjoyed facilities and found everything to be convenient.

The team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

With kind regards,

M. Miyamoto/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is at a very convenient location!
Is a few minutes walk to the shopping street at shinjuku.
Near to Shinjuku JR station.
Easily accessible to many metro line.
The room is clean and comfortable.
It provides a phone for japan local use for calls & data.
Simple breakfast provided.
Room is good enough for a solo traveller.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SG_ChenChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Reception at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your nice comment towards our location.
We are fortunate to be located in walking distance to public transportation, shopping areas, fine restaurants and many tourists places.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shinjuku.

Kind regards,

M. Marjorie
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This wasnt our first stay in Ibis Shinjuku, previous ones were not as memorable as this time.
The change is due to the hospitality and professional service of Mr Hiroshi, who went all the way to make sure our rooms were correctly done
Including helping us with our train ticket to Kawaguchi, Kyoto, and Narita express
Detailed, yet warm and friendly explanation, a full assistance which werent expected due to our previous experience in this hotel before
Honestly I was reluctant in choosing Ibis shinjuku again as per the experience of our last visit
First of all i dont like to stay in crowded neighborhood
Then the room in our previous stays werent clean at all, lost of dust and mold in the bathroom, the wallpaper peeled, the rug was dirty.
Even after they deep cleaned it wasnt much of a help since I have allergy, it was difficult to sleep in such conditon as i got nose block
But this time everything changed
It was a total 180 degree change
The room was still small to the standard of Ibis Shinjuku room
The thermostat still old to adjust with the tempratrure
But the room was newly renovated and much cleaner, i didnt have problem sleeping as i didnt get nose block.
At the last moment we were able to get 5 rooms and including benefits of being le club accor member such as upgrades, late check out, freebies etc
(comparing to Ibis Styles Kyoto who used the excuse "high ocupancty" for not giving us late check out and other benefits) Ibis Shinjuku was still able to give us all the benefits even to their busiest time and high ocupancy, thumbs up!
Most of all the memorable stay was due to assistance of Mr Hiroshi himself
Couldnt thank him enough for making our stay real pleasant this time

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earlifransiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisShinjukuTokyo, 支配人 at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear earlifransiska

Thank you so much for sharing your experince at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku.
I & my team were very happy if we could show some improvements.

Hotel have to be aware to not only quality of prducts and also your experience during you stay with us.
This point will be cascaded into my team more and more in near future.

Despite our limited option for hotel scale and manning, we keep trying our best to show our appreciation to loyalty members.

I am very looking forward to seeing, talking & haveing some coffee with you again at next coming back.

Warmest Regards,

Hiroshi SASAKI
Executive Assistant Manager
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The beds were comfy, bigger than most hotels in Tokyo.
HandyPhone was a surprisingly nice bonus :)
Staff were courteous and spoke English well.
Check in and check out prompt and hassle free.
Room's window looked out to back street restaurants; very noisy early in the morning and late at night. Window and wall very thin, could feel the cold coming through and hear neighbours chatting.
For an advanced payment (non-refundable) booking, it was actually not a comparable price to similar level hotels in the area. But, I failed to notice the terms, so I couldn't back out.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the street and back alley.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lamfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Reception at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear lamfam3,

Thank you so much staying with us and giving us your feedback on tripadviser.

First of all, we apologize this inconvenience.
Some rooms are facing on the big street, but we have rooms not facing the street.
So we can try to arrange new room for the guests.

And we are setting HandyPhone for all rooms.it is really useful and we got good comment from our guest.

Once again we are sorry for inconvenience.
We hope welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Reception
Masahiro Kasuya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews