We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
USD 267
USD 174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 175
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
USD 363
USD 350
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
USD 162
USD 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hyatt Regency Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
USD 326
USD 300
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 166
USD 133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
USD 734
USD 466
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 634/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
60
193
95
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
193
95
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machine in the lobbylarge cemeteryfull length mirrorhotel room was smallhotel is locatedsuperior twin roomwest exitfree wifi is availableback alleyair circulationfloor spacenecessary amenitiestrouser pressbooked this hoteltrain stationshower capbath salts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very convenient and a good price. Rooms are small but contain everything you need including trouser press and fridge. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Staff were very helpful.
We arrived from the station walkway and found it difficult to work out how to find reception as the building has multi occupancy but this was our only problem. The staff were very helpful and we had our cases sent on to the next destination.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janicehill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small but clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful,. But the biggest disappointment was the breakfast for sure. Not a lot of choice and it just didn't look or tasted really fresh. It looked like the breakfast was pre-prepared. The location is great, just of the main street, but inside the room it was remarkably quiet. All by all, for the price a decent hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jean-Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, Senior Staff at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we try hard to improve with each and every stay.
We are glad to hear that you liked the our hotel and staffs.
We apologize for the breakfast that has been served to you. We will investigate and even we will taste it to find the freshness of the breakfast. Hope you will consider it this time. We look forward to serve you again in future.

Best Regards
Poudel Kiran
Reception, Hotel Mystays Nishishinjuku
Reception , Hotel Mystays Nishishinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived before check in time of 3pm.
Everyone is very polite and helpful. Yes they always try to help the lost traveller. Paid 2,000yen for 1 hour early check in, not bad since we were all so tired. Room is small,but it has everything you need from complete bathroom amenities, a bed,minibar full length mirror open "closet". The light switches by the headboard is super convenient and it's labeled. They also provided a multi function charger and a little speaker for music. The tv is a sad situation, just turn it off. Breakfast hhmmm needs improvement, an offer for a 2nd cup will always brighten up anyone's day I'm sure. And add more choices .
By the way if you need more bathroom amenities you may grab some at the reception area, including razors, bath salts ☺️ laundry bags etc. beside the hotel is a little park where people can smoke ☺️ my smoker friends had a blast.
It's a bit hidden but not a hard to find. Definitely on the top off my list for my next tokyo visit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank celestine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, Senior staff at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay.
We appreciate your time to review our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we try hard to improve with each and every stay.
For breakfast we are under planing how to improve it, personally I will forward your comment to the higher authority. We look forward to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards
Poudel Kiran
Reception, Hotel Mystays Nishishinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

It is a very small room - I had twin beds in mine. It is clean and has all the necessary amenities, soap, shampoo ect. There is a coffee machine downstairs in the lobby but there is coffee and tea in the room as well.

I was there for a conference and the location and facilities of this hotel were perfect.

Loads of places to eat. The train station is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

It is kind of hotel, where you are out all the day and just go-in-to sleep. Don't expect much but it is a good, clean and functional hotel.

I would stay here again if I go back to Tokyo.

Room Tip: There is a cemetery next to the hotel - but the windows are 3/4 frosted - so, you don't see anything. Not a big deal.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manorama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, Senior Staff at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay.
We appreciate your time to review our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we try hard to improve with each and every stay.
We are one of the small business hotel in Shinjuku and we are trying our best to offer good service. The room size may be small for the traveler who usually travel with big suitcase however room has very good facilities like humidifier/air cleaner, speaker etc.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards
Poudel Kiran
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Part of package en-route to cruise. The room booked (standard double) had a small double bed with just enough room to wheel a suitcase down side and nowhere to store suitcases or even to open them. Asked to change to bigger room but had to pay another 12000 yen = £90. Still had to have smoking room for 2 nights and change to non-smoke room for the 3rd. We've stayed in Tokyo before in the Ginza district much better room. Bathroom in both rooms were out dated see photos. Very dissappointed and currently trying to get the 12000 yen reimbursed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Viv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, Manager at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and spending your time to write this review.
We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience.
As you mentioned, our hotel rooms are a little bit too compact for those travelling with big suitcases and backpacks, but there are a few more spacious types of rooms in our Hotel as your option.
Regarding the bathroom, we do apologize for not having fulfilled your expectation.
Please rest assured that we pay close attention to all forms of feedback, and how we can continually enhance the facilities as well as services we offer our guests.
Thank you very much for your kind understanding, cooperation, and my apologies once again.
We do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Tokyo, whether it be for business or leisure, you will consider coming back and staying with us.
We will be so glad to have you again as our guest in the future.
Sincerely, Shoko Moribe, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Nishi Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews