We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
369
722
275
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
722
275
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shinagawa station small balcony convenience store in the hotel japanese garden big hotel club floor uphill walk shuttle bus other hotels bullet train breakfast restaurant walking distance basement level narita airport business trip explore tokyo hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Rooms are big, my kids like the terraces in each room. Although the hotel is not that fancy but the location of the hotel is quite perfect for us, its close to Shinagawa Station,a few blocks to local shopping mall and restaurants, wherein we found some so familiar to us. Just across the hotel there is catholic church, just in time during our stay on Christmas.Hotel staff speaks English well.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourhearts2e4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel for a business event and I just can say it was perfect. The room was big and nice the bed like sleeping in a cloud, and the shower really good too. Staff is really nice and helpful and the location, next to Shinagawa station can't be better. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The Grand Prince New Takanawa is a quick walk from Shingawa Station, one of the bigger transportation hubs in Tokyo. Although the rooms have been recently renovated, this hotel has been around for quite a few years, for better or for worse. The age shows in some hardware, which can actually be surprisingly lovely (original balcony railings from the 70s) or just kind of drab (bathrooms, for example). The place has history, and you can see it also in the very proper training the staff apparently receive. Check in and check out were very efficiently managed. When we complained of slamming doors and hallway chit chat, we were immediately moved to a quieter location. If your budget allows, I'd suggest saving yourself (and the night porter) the hassle by upgrading to the Modern or Club tier and requesting a corner room. All in all, great value for the money in a very expensive city. I found the rooms much more comfortable and aesthetically pleasing than the ones at the Shinagawa Prince Hotel.

Room tip: Corner room was much quieter
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marinatyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This my goto hotel in Tokyo. A limo bus from the airport (Narita or Haneda) will drop you off right at the door. The staff speak excellent English. The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, each room has a small balcony with glass windows that open all the way, plenty of hot water and lots of amenities. The hotel could use an upgrade - paint and furnishing are looking a bit worn. But really, who goes to Japan to sit in the hotel and worry about the furniture. The hotel is just up the hill form Shinagawa Station, a major hub in Tokyo. A person can get all over Tokyo and beyond from this perfect locale. Love it, recommend it, will stay again.

Room tip: Obviously the higher the room, the better the view. Top floors are club rooms.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bead109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Friendly staff
Hangar sized reception
OK breakfast-bufée, but there might be a line
Comfortable rooms
International news channels on tv dubbed in Japanese
Airport limousine bus directly to/from Narita

Room tip: High floor in order to have the city view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZOIOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews