We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, awesome staff”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #12 of 1,570 Restaurants in Roppongi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here on our last day in Tokyo and loved it! Staff are awesome, food is great. All I expected for my first time to hard rock and more.
Store is a little expensive but that is to be expected.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 542sharng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Hello Sharn G!
Thank youvery much for visiting us. We are glad to hear that you had a great time.
We are looking forward to serving you again!
Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Went for son's birthday - service great, staff lovely and nice surprise - photos with son guitar etc presented. Always at Hard Rock somewhere for kids birthdays and they all do something but this was the best so far!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Hi Jon H!
Thank you very much for dining with us and taking your time for a wonderful review!! We hope to serve you again!! Keep on rocking♪ Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Tucked away off of the Main Street from Roppongi station (opp direction to the Ritz Carlton from the main cross roads). You can see it from the main road, there's a large guitar on the outside if the building.
Great food & drinks, as you'd expect from the Hard Rock. Original burger & BLT were delicious.
Very friendly staff & excellent service. The manger checked that everything was to our liking too.
Not very big inside, maybe 20-30 tables, with 2 small additional areas upstairs.
No live bands or space for these that we could see, however they are constantly playing music videos.
Nice small Hard Rock shop too.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TravelFun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Hello TravelFun24!!
Thank you very much for visiting us and taking your time for a great review.
We look forward to serving you again!! Keep on Rocking!! Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Off the beaten path in a quiet dark alley, associated with a cheap steakhouse and a very small gift shop. Not what you would come to expect from Hard Rock Cafe.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank heffay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Hello jeff p!
Thank you very much for your visit and taking your time for a review.
We hope to serve you again! Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Like all the other Hard Rock cafes we have visited all over the world the Hard Rock in Tokyo offers that same opportunity to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, have a cold drink and something to eat and spend some time taking in the memorabilia. We stopped in mid afternoon and the place was relatively quiet. It's a pleasant atmosphere but it some respects lacks the true Hard Rock Cafe feel you get in the USA or the UK, presumably because of the cultural differences. The cafe ius just a short walk from Roppongi Station (Hibiya Line) and if you are a frequent visitor to the Hard Rock then it's worth teh visit just to tick this one off the bucket list.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StevefromNorthLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Hi StevefromNorthLakes!!
Thank you very much for visiting us and taking your time for a review.
We are looking forward to serveing you again!! Makiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.