We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
1,114
675
129
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
675
129
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge top floor corner room jacuzzi bath shiba park zojoji temple premium floor prince park subway station separate toilet breakfast buffet minute walk excellent hotel an amazing view shuttle bus large room narita airport
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We had adjoining rooms with twin beds in each room. The rooms were very comfortable and concierge staff helpful with restaurant booking and good English language. The breakfast had an amazing view. If you are happy to stay in a quieter location in Tokyo, this hotel is an excellent choice. Also the best toilet on our trip to Japan!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Swph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed the location. We were also pleased that the service rendered by the concierge was in line with your expectations,and you were able to relax in the room prepared for you.We will continue making efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. We are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I booked a "Renovated King Corner Room" with a Tokyo Tower view, and before booking, I examined the photos carefully to ensure the room I would be getting was modern, clean and new. However, upon arriving, we were brought to a room that would've been a stretch to have been called "renovated". The only "new" components of the room was perhaps a new mattress, desk and one armchair. Everything else from the furniture including headboard, cabinets, drawers, bedside tables, the entire bathroom, and decor looked like it was stuck in the 90s. The sideboards were full of scratches and scuffs, and the wallpaper looked dingy and aged. It was a far cry from what I would ever call "renovated".

Luckily, after some discussions with the staff, we were moved to an actually modern room - a similarly named "Renovated King Room", that carries the same room rate, and had a nice veranda, all new furnishings, etc. However, some parts were still left unrenovated. Particularly the tub (it was kind of stained, full of scratches and felt grimey from decades of use), the toilet with old controls (don't all Japanese hotels now have spiffy new toilets with multiple options?), a very old yellowing phone in the bathroom (they could've replaced this easily with a new one), and the room controls for temperature and curtains were also very old. Why only go halfway for a reno and not complete the rest?

For the premium price you end up paying, you'd expect a premium room. It's like dressing up in a wonderfully fitted new luxury branded suit, but keeping on your raggedy old shoes you wore in high school. What kind of impression would this give someone? Probably wouldn't stay here again. You're essentially only paying for the view, nothing else. Location isn't really that convenient or close to anything but Tokyo Tower.

Room Tip: "Renovated" rooms aren't always renovated
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank beachlife706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your feedback. We take your comments seriously and wish to deeply apologize that your expectations concerning the rooms we prepared were not met. We will focus on the renovation areas you brought to our attention, and continue to make efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
Again, thank you for taking the time to send your valuable opinion.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was lucky to stay in a Japanese style suite. I thought it was cleaver that it was on a lower floor, as there was no view at all, but the room was massive and uniquely decorated. I would say that the room was due for an update as some aspects seems a bit dated, but it was very clean and tons of space. The service in the hotel is excellent and the location was fine for me as it was close to my office. Taxi's are also cheap in Tokyo so getting around was not a problem. The breakfast buffet was good, but I was surprised to not have any asian food there. it was totally western. There is a Japanese breakfast restaurant downstairs, but after looking at the menu we decided to just go to the buffet. There is a shuttle to the airport at the hotel, so if you don't take a taxi this will be handy, and I believe there is also one that will take you to the train. I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again, but next time I would ask for a more modern room.

Room Tip: renovated rooms on a high floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champagnesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your feedback, and are happy the location and your room met with your expectations.
We are always making efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you if you visit Tokyo again.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I m in this hotel in first to 4 th april , i love the hotel view , the hotel is clean with good staff and very good resturant on 33th floor , i love this hotel , there is only one bad thing
The internet connection is so poor

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nasim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your kind comments. Our staff is happy you could have a relaxing stay in your room, and that you enjoyed the restaurant on the top floor. Concerning the internet, we value your comments, and will continue to make efforts so that each and every guest will feel satisfied with our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you if you visit Tokyo again.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. General consensus, its a good 5 star hotel. The room is nice and spacious (stayed in the executive floors). The hotel has quite alot of stuff to do like bowling and a convenience store and quite a few shops and services in the basement. The location isnt bad too.

One thing that they shoiuldnt do is call their massage place a spa. Even though they have sauna and steam, theyre massage is just a sports massage nothing more, but i have to admit it was good.

Now on checkout after staying for 2 weeks, our flight was at 12 am the next morning, so we checked out at noon and requested to take a shower in the gym before going to the airport at 8 pm. And the made it a huge issue! After going back and forth they told us to pay 2000 yen to use the shower in the gym! After a bit more convincing a lady at the concierge was nice enough to let us shower for free. Its these small things that make the difference, ill be nice and give them a 4 instead of a 3 since they fixed it just in the end.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wander566454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations, and are also grateful that our concierge was able to meet your request. We will continue to make efforts so that each and every guest will feel satisfied with our hotel.
We are truly looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews