We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
923
583
138
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
583
138
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south wing main building mid century embassy area classic hotel james bond japanese service health club public spaces hibiya line impeccable service sushi restaurant business center rooms are spacious japanese style quiet area hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Outside the fact that the lobby is amazing with a particular japanese / vintage flavor, the rooms are very fine even if not fancy, and the service is just perfect. The hotel is located in a quiet though nice location. Will definitely return there next time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank charlesb_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部総支配人室, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

We would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation for your staying at Hotel Okura Tokyo during your recent visit to Japan. It was our great pleasure to have you with us. Thank you very much for your warm comments.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed here as part of a group tour of Japan. I think this is an excellent hotel, spacious rooms, beautiful breakfast. We enjoyed 3 nights and also ate once in the evening in the hotel restaurant, which also good and reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

We would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation for your staying at Hotel Okura Tokyo during your recent visit to Japan. It was our great pleasure to have you with us. Thank you very much for your warm comments. We are very glad that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was there in mid March - overall it was a good stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is quite old - it does show in some of the furniture, some of the carpeting.The hotel has a good, safe location. Quite a few good restaurants nearby. Unfortunately hardly any shops at all - strictly business.Rooms rather big (especially for Toyko), spacious cupboard, bathroom good, but an extremely small bathtub, shower only in the tub. Free Wifi

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms towards the big construction side for the new wing.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Okura Tokyo. We are delighted to hear that "Staff was very helpful and friendly". We will definitely address the problems you pointed out to further improve our facilities and services.Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing to say about the hotel itself. You got the service for the price you pay. But why a so large hitel is not able to offer a proper breakfast experience. It means without to queue too long and without to believe that you're in a canteen starting the day. Not enough to table. Not enough to room to access to buffet...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank vicinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation for your staying at Hotel Okura Tokyo during your recent visit to Japan. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast.
We will definitely address the problems you pointed out to further improve our facilities and services.
We hope you will come back to Hotel Okura Tokyo again, where we feel sure you will find our services much more improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I just loved everything about this hotel, from the James Bond style reception hall through to the rooms, breakfast, massive and well-equipped gym, wonderful service (typical high Japanese standard), cleanliness, etc. Can't come more highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

It was our great pleasure to have you with us at Hotel Okura Tokyo. We are glad that you highly evaluate the services we provided. Kind comments, such as yours, are appreciated and it certainly motivates us to continue offering the best services to our guests. Looking forward to being of service to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews