We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tsukiji Market - CLOSED
Save
Book In Advance
  
Reviews (6,108)
Filter reviews
6,108 results
Traveller rating
3,057
2,125
721
126
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,057
2,125
721
126
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna auction seafood tsukiji market fresh sushi early morning daiwa sushi auction area per day frozen tuna biggest fish sea creatures stalls selling famous sushi scallops great sushi for sale food stalls
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 6,108 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the market rather late at about 1.30pm but still managed to catch snippets of this famed market! Lively bustling marketplace with lotsa of small eateries and dried seafood goods. wholly recommend for an experience uniquely Japanese.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cpwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It is packed with tourist as you would expect as it is a very popular location, but totally worth it! very nice experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I visite the fish market the first time in 2002. The cleanest fish market I Nave seen. Every kind of fish, the Kingdom of the fisheater.
Take the time to have your lunch.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Baciccia_Riou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It is an interesting experience to see the wholesale market from the inside. You can see the variety of sea life available at the market. Only wish I saw the auction.

The wholesale market opens at 10am. We went to have sushi around 7am so we were done with the first experience by 9ish am and went to see the market. There is a huge queue to enter the market but it goes pretty quick. I am not sure if the queue was because it is the cherry season and there are more tourist than usual.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dilyana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you're a foodie, this is the place to go. Lots of stalls surrounding the market serving lots of delicious smelling things. It goes on forever, so block out a few hours to visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kristopherowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews