We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$1,581
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
1,308
262
42
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,308
262
42
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station wonderful hotel japanese restaurant rooms are large concierge desk balcony moat tokyo basement emperor lines skyline pajamas slippers escalator conrad exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

This is an oasis of tranquility in busy Tokyo located perfectly for a stroll around the Imperial gardens ( or a run around their perimeter) Rooms are spacious , well lit , and equipped with enormous comfortable beds and balconies available with insta views across the Tokyo skyline
Breakfast can be indoors or on a terrace and has ample choice (omelettes cooked just right when so often they can be overdone) . Food and drink is understandably pricey given the standards but the teppanyaki was worth pushing the boat out for , impeccably cooked and a well paced multi course experience performed by a master knife wielding chef . Use the 6th floor lounge bar for a more tranquil , comfortable and less business orientated experience
Lovely pool and spa , well equipped gym
In combination with Google maps the concierges make Tokyo navigation simple
Difficult to beat , we had a wonderful stay

Room tip: Use Metro Otemachi exit C13b to come straight into the hotel lobby
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andyww18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

This hotel was stunning, one of the nicest 5* hotels we’ve stayed at. It’s got outdoor space right by the moat surrounding the palace, so it was beautiful sitting outdoors and there were many wedding photos being taken here. The room was a good size and about what you’d expect at this level, although our view was a little blocked, we still had a nice view. The restaurants and bars were excellent, if pricey for the alcohols, and they had some nice stores in the basement.
Location, while right next to the imperial gardens, was more business skyscrapers than hot spot tourist, but it was near Tokyo station so ultimately easy to get around.
A lovely hotel we’d love to visit again, for longer.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F2756DXtracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

We have stayed at the Palace several times before on our way into and out of Japan and always found it a beautiful place and an oasis of calm. On this trip (2 nights; 1 night) other than a bit of sticker shock compared to our 2017 visit we were again impressed by the location, the calm nature of the lobby (and its beautiful scented air), the welcoming and helpful staff, and the well maintained rooms.

Breakfasts in the Grand Kitchen and casual dinners in the Lobby Lounge were most enjoyable.

If you are travelling light, it is within walking distance of Tokyo Station (as long as you pick the correct exit); if by taxi it was a modest 1100 Yen.

In sum, everything one would expect from a luxury hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JandVVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel! Loved our stay here
From the moment we arrived at the airport to stepping into the hotel and being escorted directly to our stunning room and introduced to the fabulous team in the exec lounge… everything was perfect

The communication before our arrival was superb and prompt
The hotel is absolutely stunning
The lounge service and food offerings are incredibly good with Laurent Perrier Champagne served continuously throughout their opening hours ( even with breakfast!)

We wanted a few days to relax to get over the jet lag before our cruise around Japan… and that is exactly what we received

I have included some photographs from the hotel and our room to demonstrate the quality of this hotel which was in probably one of the most serene areas of Tokyo directly overlooking the Palace Gardens.

Room tip: Book the executive lounge if it is available, it is well worth the extra money Book a view over the Palace gardens and if possible a balcony
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023


This was our first time staying at the Palace Hotel in Tokyo. The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to the Tokyo train station as well as the subway system. In fact, we were able to access the tunnel system to the subway directly from the escalator in the hotel. The hotel is adjacent to the Imperial Palace with a lovely view of the grounds and lake surrounding it.

The decor is very contemporary with comfortable seating throughout the public spaces. We splurged and enjoyed the comforts of a suite which was very spacious and had an incredible view of the skyline and the adjacent gardens. We were provided sleep ware in addition to the robes and slippers which were laundered every day.

The breakfast menu was either the buffet which included different specially cooked items like omelets and pancakes or the full Japanese breakfast. The buffet was a lovely variety of fruits, cereals, breads, juices, cheeses, cold cuts and more.

The highlight of staying at the Palace Hotel was the staff. They made us feel at home, always making sure we were satisfied with the service and willing to help in anyway they could. We were very sad to leave and will definitely stay there the next time we are in Tokyo.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews