We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$1,856
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
Hotels.com
AU$1,700
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$1,332
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
1,308
262
42
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,308
262
42
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station wonderful hotel japanese restaurant rooms are large concierge desk balcony moat tokyo basement emperor lines skyline pajamas slippers escalator conrad exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Big hotel with great service and lovely rooms, comfortable and bathroom really nice. We were a room on 18th floor with a partly view over the palace. We had no balcony (know that several of the rooms have this).
There is a large breakfast buffet with all you can eat.
Service at the hotel is excellent. We wanted to go to a Sushi restaurant the last evening and within walking distance (this was not a demand) they recommended this great restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Our stay in the Deluxe King Room with Balcony was an absolute delight and almost an oasis to the hustle and bustle of inner Tokyo. We very much enjoyed our balcony view (very hard to find in Tokyo hotels) and loved the concierge service. Well located next to the station for easy arrival but Tokyo does have some of the best cabs in the world which we ended up catching for convenience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robshearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

This was the start of our first visit to Japan. We had booked a superior room with balcony and the view was superb. Our room overlooked the large moat around the Imperial palace gardens which were a very short walk away. The main Tokyo railway station is also very close. The room was very well appointed and all the staff were excellent. Breakfast could be taken indoors or, as we did, could be eaten outdoors overlooking the large moat. It was an extensive buffet with waiter service for coffee and an egg speciality like eggs benedict with ham, salmon or crab.

Room tip: Superior room with balcony
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 746christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

The Palace Hotel exceeded my expectations. Service was fantastic from check in to check out. The rooms were fabulous, plenty of room with an amazing view and comfortable bed. We were upgraded to a balcony room and appreciate the gesture. One day we could even see Mount Fuji from our balcony. Lovely bathroom with super soft towels and great shower. Very nice toiletries provided and in the room an iron & ironing board and complementary water. The breakfast was outstanding and we ate dinner one night in the restaurant and the food was very good.

The rooftop bar had a wonderful view but £9 for a coffee wax quite expensive!

I would highly recommend the Palace Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank waxyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

The Palace Hotel Tokyo is an exquisite property. It is right across from the Imperial Palace and the surrounding streets are wide boulevards -- it felt like an oasis of calm in the middle of Tokyo. A room with a balcony is a must -- so unique in a city setting. It was an easy walk to/from Tokyo Station, but a cab may be necessary with luggage. There is a subway station that is attached to the hotel via an underground passageway, which was a convenient way to get to Shibuya in the evening.

The service was impeccable. The concierge staff in particular was superb -- very responsive via email prior to our stay and helpful in person during our stay. The front desk staff were so welcoming, as were the restaurant staff at breakfast. The buffet breakfast was generous and varied.

Our room was very nice with elegant touches, such as the Japanese tea set and sweets. All of the amenities were wonderful and the room was immaculate. We look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_blurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews