We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 461
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 460
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 403
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 460
PricelineUSD 448
eDreamsUSD 461
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
1,262
261
40
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,262
261
40
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking beautiful hotel moat subway tokyo lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019

This was the worst stay in Tokyo we have ever had. We arrived at the hotel after traveling for 20 hours to be told our room was not ready. This was at 3:30pm at a hotel that has a check-in time of 3pm. After waiting 20 minutes to check-in, I asked the front desk clerk, Kamae-san, why it was taking so long and if there was an issue. Her respect nose was ‘wait for some more minutes”. Eventually she admitted that the room was not ready and would not be ready for about another 30 minutes. We were escorted to the lounge as a courtesy and ended up waiting a total of 1.5 hours until we got into our room at 5pm.
Once in the room and waiting for our luggage, someone barged into the room without knocking and then quickly ran out.
We had booked under the American Express program but not once did anyone explain nor honor the benefits. In fact, we had to call and ask where breakfast was served, times etc.
Breakfast on Easter Sunday was another awful experience. We were seated at a table to find dirty napkins from the prior guests still on the chairs. To add insult, the coffee was cold. Not once did staff even acknowledge it was Easter. Previous years we have stayed in the Conrad and the Ritz Carlton, both have fabulous Easter celebrations and great service.
Given this hotel charged close to $1000 a night, you would be better to save your money and go stay in a Tokyo 3-star hotel where the service would be better and you would feel like a valued guest.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank frogandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceHotelTokyo, Executive Assistant Manager at Palace Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear frogandjj

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Palace Hotel Tokyo. I am only very sorry to hear of your experience especially upon arrival and at Grand Kitchen.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for not having met your expectations. We have taken your comments very seriously, and they have been shared with our team members to make sure appropriate measures are taken to prevent the re-occurrence.

Once again we appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns, as it is through such feedback that we can strive to improve and meet our guests' expectations.

I would very much appreciate hearing from you should there be an opportunity for us to welcome you back to the hotel and better serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Yoshinori Nishihara
Executive Assistant Manager
Palace Hotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Great location and a superb hotel. We had a room on the 13 th floor with a fantastic view especially from the bathroom. There is a piano bar and a restaurant. You may need to book in advance especially if you want Japanese. Great service

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mumwhotravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Impeccable location, refined service, to the finest detail! I utilized the American Express Fine Hotels program. The attention to comfort is unsurpassed! Loved the dining options and most of all the immediacy to the Imperial Palace!

Room tip: Higher floor, club level is a way to go!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 17-Nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Probably the best service we have ever received in our life!! This is a business hotel- so they do have a few restrictions for kids... but worth it. The concierge was bananas... geisha show on 2 hours notice- no problem. Double seat bike desired... no problem. My only complaint was sofa in lounge could use an update.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

You definitely feel as if you are royalty while you are staying here! The bellman meets you as you are walking with your suitcases toward the hotel. The gardens are amazing ! You walk in to the lobby filled with flowers. The room is incredible—electronic curtains, television in bathroom, super comfy beds. We don’t want to leave!! The breakfast buffet is the best! There is soft music playing in the lounge at night. I can’t say enough about this hotel and can think
of nothing negative to say!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews