We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly spent 20000 yen...”

Moonshine Karaoke Bar
Ranked #69 of 8,858 Restaurants in Chuo
Price range: USD 6 - USD 14
Cuisines: American
Description: Moonshine is an international karaoke bar found in the heart of Osaka. On any given night you can find a mix of expats, travellers, world roamers, and Japanese singing their hearts out to all different styles of music. We have a wide selection of alcohols and beers including many that are made only in Osaka! We have Japanese and English speaking staff. You can sing karaoke in English/Japanese/Korean and a few other languages for select songs. We are open 7 days a week and are ready for a party any night of the week. You can make a reservation or just show up ready to drink and have fun! Because we support local businesses we also suggest that after paying us a visit you can find the following bars: Mustang, Moontower, and Space Station all within one block.
Restaurant details
Description: Moonshine is an international karaoke bar found in the heart of Osaka. On any given night you can find a mix of expats, travellers, world roamers, and Japanese singing their hearts out to all different styles of music. We have a wide selection of alcohols and beers including many that are made only in Osaka! We have Japanese and English speaking staff. You can sing karaoke in English/Japanese/Korean and a few other languages for select songs. We are open 7 days a week and are ready for a party any night of the week. You can make a reservation or just show up ready to drink and have fun! Because we support local businesses we also suggest that after paying us a visit you can find the following bars: Mustang, Moontower, and Space Station all within one block.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Partly because I’m a complete idiot, but mostly because the place was awesome. Jumped into the place from the street and a bunch of US marines were singing the gambler.

Bartender (Niko) was very attentive to people that had just walked in and saw him sculling some drinks just to keep up with the vibe which I thought was awesome.

Great night.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank 879calebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonshineOsaka, Owner at Moonshine Karaoke Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for writing! Nico is a drinker for sure too! Well hopefully the amount of money you spent equally matches the amount of fun you had because that is A LOT of drinks! thanks for partying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

I am so late writing this review, but better late than never, eh?

Nico was amazing host and we had a ton of laughs, drinks and conversations together. Also the local guy that i met was an amazing fellow and i would give an arm and a leg to be back there again...

Thank you for everything Nico!!! Greetings from Finland!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank _pasi_polanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonshineOsaka, Owner at Moonshine Karaoke Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Really nice review! For some reason everybody from Finland always seems to have a blast in Moonshine...glad to see the trend continue! thanks! We couldn't have as much fun everyday if didn't have people like you come in as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Wit really was a great night! Lots of songs in English, small place and great atmosphere :)
Very international too, we had people from 6 different countries at the same time

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ItayV99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonshineOsaka, Owner at Moonshine Karaoke Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Heyooooo thank you for writing the review. Lots of different people every night! Most of the time lots of singing too! Glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Nicolas was the greatest bartender my partner and I have ever had the pleasure to meet A fantastic place to have some drinks and a great belt out of a song. Perfect for English speakers to get out and feel free to communicate with other English speakers and Japanese people looking to talk in English to foreigners. Loved It!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonshineOsaka, Owner at Moonshine Karaoke Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience! Niko is always fun to hang and sing with right!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

It's very small but if you wander in here you'll find a great place filled with great people. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonshineOsaka, Owner at Moonshine Karaoke Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I enjoyed hanging out with the both of you! Thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonshine Karaoke Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moonshine Karaoke Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.