We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eddie C
Leixlip, Ireland

Close to everything

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2024
Nice place could not fault this hotel right beside shops restraunts bars 2 minutes away bed very comfy cleaning staff friendly it's a business hotel no frills very professional staff would stay again plenty off designer shops around be ready for lots off people around the streets
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, その他 at CROSS HOTEL OSAKA, responded to this review
Responded 29 May 2024
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka to stay and taking the time to write the valuable comments.
We are extremely delighted to know that you were satisfied with our location, bed and also staff.
Your good comments are much appreciated and the word, "would stay again" is a great encouragement for us.
If there is any chance to visit Osaka, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Cross Hotel Osaka again in the near future!
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
スカイスパ
AU$320
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$86
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
AU$348
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$347
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ツインルーム
AU$176
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • StayForLong
    AU$127
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル正面
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • japanican.com
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • japanican.com
    AU$87
1.4 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • japanican.com
    AU$140
2.3 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$701
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$779
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • Expedia.com
    AU$778
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chuo
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
1,089
672
138
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,089
672
138
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews namba station great location good size minute walk nice bathroom other hotels buffet breakfast central location kansai airport restaurants and shops room size heart dotonbori japan osaka luggage action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

First time visiting Japan and I’m so glad I chose to stay at here. From the amazing reception staff, cleaners and restaurant staff they helped make this place my top spot to stay in Osaka. We chose king cross room and it the perfect size. I was worried that the beds would be hard, but they were just right. Breakfast was great, big selection of things to try and friendly service! If you stay on a cross floor, you also have access to the lounge, and after a busy day, grabbing a light snack and drink was delightful. Close to everything, shopping, food and transport! Will be telling friends and family to stay here. Thank you for the great stay

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 430shelleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Osaka.
We are so delighted to have your wonderful comments.
We are also very happy to hear that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family.
We will continue to devote ourselves to striving to give impression and satisfaction to many guests in the future.
Thank you very much for spending your precious time to share your experiences.
If you have any chance to come to Japan, please stop by Cross Hotel Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

This is a well located hotel if you want high end shops and tacky low end shops and food stalls. Osaka was the first place that we had seen any rubbish and the market area was tacky and dirty. The food venues did not seem to offer good value for food on a stick. If you have been to Kyoto or Takayama you may be disappointed. The hotel staff were amazing very friendly and helpful the rooms were great with good facilities. The cafe in the hotel offers great food freshly cooked in a clean environment that was good value too.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thomasgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka and for your feedback.
We are very honored to hear that you were satisfied with our location, service, the room and also the facilities.
Your positive feedback is much appreciated, and we will continue our effort to provide the best service to all our guests.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for sharing your precious experience with us.
If you have any chance to come back to Japan, we will gladly greet you in Cross Hotel Osaka again.
We are looking forward to seeing you another time!
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

The hotel is on a main thoroughfare, only a 5 minute walk from the main Dotonbori nightlife area. The hotel is modern but we did not like the decor - black and white with some red. It had a rather business hotel feeling. The room was also black and white (no red) with a tiny window. The king size bed was comfortable and there was a luxurious Japanese style bathroom. We did have breakfast in the hotel - an extra - which offered a great choice but was in a rather non-descript room. We were here only for one night, and thought it was fine for that.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us to stay at Cross Hotel Osaka.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the breakfast.
Also, thank you for your valuable comments on the decor.
If we have a room renewal, we will refer to it in the future.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for sharing your precious experience with us.
If there is any chance to visit Osaka, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Cross Hotel Osaka again in the near future!
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Great location, next to so many restaurants, a, nice hotel, reception very helpful. Breakfast was fine, eggs and coffee 😀. Good sized bathroom, room itself with three beds left not much space as expected but was fine for three nights, we would definitely stay again.

Room tip: No laundry facilities
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Porpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 2 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka and for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our location.
Our hotel is located in the heart of Osaka City, so that it would be very accessible from anywhere like restaurants, cafes and a bunch of sightseeing spots, such as Osaka Castle, Universal Studio Japan and so on.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
If you have any chance to come to Japan, please stop by Cross Hotel Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here after a much better visit at the far better Cross Hotel in Kyoto.

Negatives: We slept to badly here for all 3 nights. Rooms were small and could not get rid of condensation. Window was very small. It seems to me the building was not built as a hotel originally and was re-purposed into one. Another annoying thing is at breakfast you have to share a salt and pepper grinder as they don’t have them on tables. This should be sorted quickly and I’ve never seen it before. Not a 4* by any stretch of the imagination. An average 3 star.

Positives: It’s literally 30 seconds from Dotonburi neon area with shopping, restaurants and a taxi rank literally on the doorstep.

Although it was very conveniently located, we wouldn’t stay here again. We woke up every day feeling unrested and looked forward to moving to our next hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin123100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka from among many hotels.
However, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we will strive to address the concerns you have highlighted for our guests’ improved experience.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
We sincerely hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews