We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
travelinghousewife
philippines

Great Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
As always this hotel delivers quality and friendly staffs. Breakfast was good but they serve the same food everyday tha I did not want to eat there anymore during ly last day. As oppose to Cross Kyoto, Cross Osaka has free coffee in room together with tea and free bottled water. Coffee and teas are still offered at the lobby and you have to replenish your toothbrushes and other toiletries by getting it yourself at the lobby. Sometimes I forget to get a new toothbrush and too lazy to go back down. No harm in reusing the old one though😊 Very well located, just across a big Don Qui
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, その他 at CROSS HOTEL OSAKA, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for having stayed at Cross Hotel Osaka and for taking the time to provide reviews.
We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service and location.
However, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast menu, which was not varied enough.
We will share this feedback with the relevant departments and will consider ways to improve the situation.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Should your travels bring you back to Japan, we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
スカイスパ
AU$320
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$281
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$77
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
    AU$77
  • Priceline
    AU$84
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
  • Priceline
    AU$288
  • Hotels.com
    AU$348
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$543
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$769
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Priceline
    AU$287
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ツインルーム
AU$166
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$109
0.5 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル正面
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • japanican.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
0.6 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
    AU$68
1.4 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$120
2.3 km from CROSS HOTEL OSAKA
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chuo
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,088
672
138
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,088
672
138
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews namba station great location good size minute walk nice bathroom other hotels buffet breakfast central location kansai airport restaurants and shops room size heart dotonbori japan osaka luggage action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Big room, very clean, nice staff with a good service and good locations.
Close to train station.
Close to Namba.
Close to Shinsaibashi.
Close to Donki.
Close to Big camera.
Close to fish market.
Really Highly recommended for family and couple.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sashaxsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 February 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your review.
We are so delighted to have your wonderful comments and do appreciate you recommended our hotel to other travelers.
We will continue to devote ourselves to striving to give impression and satisfaction to many guests in the future.
If you have any chance to come to Japan, please stop by Cross Hotel Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this well stocked hotel steps from Dotonburi. The hotel is conveniently located 700m from Shinsaibashi and 400m from Namba metro station. Even better walk 200m practically across the street and you’re in the heart of Dotonburi with Glico Man in front of you. The rooms were very clean, with VERY comfortable bedding. I especially took advantage of the bath salt and bath powder available, and indulged in the soaker tub. You also have the option for daily towel re-fresh and garbage removal, or to skip all together. The staff were friendly and provided great service. The breakfast buffet was delicious with kushikatsu daily, miso, curry rice, as well as western breakfast options. I definitely would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room tip: wash & fold laundry is available at the hotel, there are also two coin laundromats open 24hrs 240m away w/ change machine & IC payment
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 February 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Cross Hotel Osaka and taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are very honored to hear that you were satisfied with our location, the guest's room, service, and the breakfast.
Your good comments are much appreciated and the word, "would stay here again" is a great encouragement for us.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for sharing your precious experience with us.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Stayed at Cross Hotel Osaka for 9 days during our vacation in mid Nov. This hotel is about 10-15 mins walk to Namba station, next to Dotombori and Shinsaibashi shopping area, making it a perfect location. Read some comments that it is noise but staying at 10th floor, facing front road, noise is still acceptable to us. Occasionally, there are a couple of motorbikes ramping their engines at main road that can be clearly heard.

Room is rather a good size that we still can manage to place our big and medium size luggage on floor for packing. We choose king size bed and its comfy enough for a good night sleep. The room also has a humidifier and a bath tub. Considering this is Japan, this is a really plus point. Our only minor negative feedback is the TV is all Japanese channel.

Breakfast was adequate with couple of changes during our stay. There is also a smoking room at ground floor (for 2 pax at a time).

We would recommend this hotel for the location and room size.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dino1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and taking your time for the feedback.
We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our location and the guest's room size.
As you said, the location is one of the attractive points of our hotel.
Cross Hotel Osaka is located in the heart of Osaka City, so that it would be very accessible from anywhere like restaurants, sightseeing spots, and public transportations.
Thank you again for your perfect rating.
If you have any chance to come to Japan, please stop by Cross Hotel Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Nice hotel.
Get whats expected
Breakfast very good
Wifi decent accros hotel
Rooms very clean
Location good
Staff very friendly
Decent English skills
10 meters to taxi stand
8-10 min slow walk to Subway

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacobnielsen45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka and for your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Lots of your kindness and positive comments encourage us very much.
We will continue our effort to provide the best service to all our guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Although this hotel is rated as 3 star it was the equivalent to the 4 star hotels we stayed in elsewhere. Location was brilliant, breakfast and room (1013) facilities were excellent. Had everything you could think of.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka to stay and taking the time to write the valuable comments.
We are extremely delighted to know that you were satisfied with our location, breakfast and facilities.
We will continue our efforts to become the hotel of choice for many guests.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
If you have any chance to come to Japan, please stop by Cross Hotel Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Cross Hotel Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews