We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
94
21
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extremely kind coffee corner bars and restaurants hanging space within walking distance great shower great location great hotel to stay metro station boutique hotel coffee machine triple room booked this hotel other hotels daimaru blowdryer smartphone
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel location, staff, facilities and breakfast are fantastic!! We stayed only one night on our arrival into Japan and wished we had stayed longer! The staff were super helpful, spoke english and went that extra mile for you. The room was a reasonable size (for Japan), bathroom was well appointed. They give you complimentary water, tea/coffee and some bathroom accessories. Breakfast was a full choice of many different types of foods...and there was plenty of it. The location is great for walking around and exploring some amazing streets, restaurants, bars and shops of Shinsaibashi We will return!

Room Tip: Great location in Osaka for exploring
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_THE_FLAG_S, マネージャー at HOTEL THE FLAG Shinsaibashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review! We are happy to know that you liked our location, our staff and that you enjoyed the facilities and your breakfast. We hope you will stay longer in our hotel next time you come to Osaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a well-appointed new boutique hotel in a central location. It’s a renovation of an old apartment building and the details are well done. The lounge library has excellent art, design and travel books. The bathroom was excellent. Unfortunately it’s Japan so the definition of space for four people isn’t accurate. Expect to be crowded if you’re more than two people to a room.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank budmerlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_THE_FLAG_S, オーナー at HOTEL THE FLAG Shinsaibashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at HOTEL THE FLAG! We are sorry to hear that you felt your room to be a tight stay. However, it's very nice to hear that you enjoyed our books, and detailed design. We hope to have the opportunity to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked online from Canada with no issues. The hotel is very clean, has a modern feel to it, and is new. This hotel is in an excellent location.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 797allieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_THE_FLAG_S, マネージャー at HOTEL THE FLAG Shinsaibashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us on your honeymoon! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time here! Please let us know if we can help you with anything at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We took a chance booking this hotel online from Australia, as it had few reviews, being only recently opened. That said, all the reviews were very positive and our review is another one in that vein.
Arriving after a short, easy walk from Shinsaibashi metro station, we were immediately impressed by the smart minimalist design, including a very striking timber sliding front door and an Eames chair in the lobby. Everything is new, lines are clean. The staff greeted us warmly and we were able to check in and access our room ahead of time.
The room itself was surprisingly spacious, light and uncluttered, given our recent experience in Tokyo at a very good but much more “compact” establishment. An immaculate modern shower and toilet and a firm, queen-sized bed rounded things off nicely.
The location itself could not be better. Apart from the proximity to transport, the hotel is right in the heart of the main shopping and eating area of town: shopping and eating on a pretty grand scale! - the several kilometre long Shinsaibashi mall is 2-3 mins walk away and there are countless eateries of all kinds in every direction within easy reach on foot.
This place was a real find. Go for it!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Girotom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_THE_FLAG_S, マネージャー at HOTEL THE FLAG Shinsaibashi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We are glad that our reputation is growing in Australia with reviews like yours. We are happy to know that you liked our location, the design of the hotel, your room and our staff. We hope to see you again in a not so far future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at the start of our trip. Amazing central location! Comfortable bed, great shower but most importantly really helpful staff! Fantastic little touches; Shiseido toiletries, free coffee and great travel books in the communal library area. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MsKRLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_THE_FLAG_S, マネージャー at HOTEL THE FLAG Shinsaibashi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at HOTEL THE FLAG! We are very happy to hear your kind words. It's great to know that you enjoyed our location, library, and attention to details. We hope you will come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews