We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
heinzhuynh
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Location and location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024via mobile
Very central location for a short walk to Dontoburi
Busy area.
Room is small but Okay for me we stayed by myself. Clean, new and enough facility
17th floor with hot water bath and nice view of the city
You need to show up early for buffet breakfast if you are in hurry. No seats for you Need to be in a long queue
All in All. I enjoyed my stay in Osaka
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ツインルーム
AU$143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
AU$264
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$202
  • japanican.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
0.6 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$88
1.4 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Nikko Hotels
    AU$294
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル正面
  • japanican.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル外観
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Candeo Hotels Osaka Namba
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chuo
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
60
83
34
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
83
34
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

Rooms modern but small, location decent but overall experience not great.

The breakfast consists mostly of stale bread, fish related foods and bad coffee

The dinner was worse, having booked in advance to find out they had sold out of almost anything with no mains available

We arrived early and they said the rooms clean and ready but we had to pay extra to use it

They have wine vending machines which we were also told we can’t use (not sure why?)

Overall bad experience for the price

Room tip: Avoid breakfast and eating at the restaurant
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antorobovio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

1. Room size - Please don’t expect the rooms to be big
2. Location - Good access beside dotonburi area
3. Housekeeping - Very Bad!! Toilet is not cleaned throughly with urine smell. If you have not put the room card for housekeeping, no housekeeping will be done.
During housekeeping, the whole hotel room hallway is filled with dirty towels wrost than hostel. Very bad impression of a reputable hotel.
4. Front desk- Great service - attended to housekeeping complaints thoroughly.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Camper27875806368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023 via mobile

Location is great, next to dontoburi street. There r alot of choices. Hotel staffs r not really friendly. Probably hotel is too crowded, can’t even offer an extra pillow. Bath area is crowded and cleanliness not well maintained. Walking to namba JR/ nankai to airport is about 15mins. I took taxi from
Hotel to OCAT. OCAT has bus to kansai or ITM airport.

Room tip: Hotel has parking. Fee 3200¥ per night
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H9470TMjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile

It's about 10ish mins walk from all the main shopping areas and buzz places.

After traveling for nearly 40 hrs, we were lucky enough to be able to check in two hours early.

Staff friendly.

Room big enough, bathroom thi felt like some caravan bathroom, it's hard to explain but the whole bathroom fell like made out of cheep plastics panels.

The house keeping team clean rooms everyday. The only issue they will leave more dental kits,vanity kits, tea etc every single day, even if you did not use them. After a week of them sitting there you will think they would take a hint that you don't use them. No coffee in the room, just green tea.

They also would not take any extra trash that left near the bin, just whatever is inside the bin. The bins really tiny, fills in pretty quickly.

The public baths really busy. Kids running around unsupervised, would not recommend.

Overall, good hotel, clean.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristinas911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

This hotel is right close to dontonbori area but quite a walk from the Osaka Station. The check-in is quite good and effiecient, but the room is too small and cramp with no closet, but clean. The desk clerk guy speak good english and help us book a van to the airport.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews