We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Holly T
Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Good value - smart and shiny

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2019via mobile
We only stayed here for one night but it was definitely one of the nicer hotels we’ve stayed in so far on our trip to Japan (particularly for being in the city). The location is great - it’s pretty central and close to a subway station but still far enough from Dotonbori etc that it isn’t noisy at night (but you can walk there easily to eat and see the lights etc). The area is very upmarket and feels nice/safe to walk around in at night.

The hotel itself makes it easy to checkout and pay with machines that offer different languages. The lobby decor reminds me of a lawyer’s office so it’s quite smart. The staff at check-in are very professional/friendly. It’s all very smooth and easy and you can choose from a selection of free toiletries. Breakfast is extra. The hotel feels new and very clean. It doesn’t have a lot of character or extra amenities but it does the job and is comfortable. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very nice, so all in all I’d say it isn’t a hotel you’ll necessarily fall in love with but it’s of a very high standard and functional and, best of all, good value.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
淀屋橋 ホ, Front leader at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Thank you for your staying us.
And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station and our staff.
Your kind words are a great motivation for us.
Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$386
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ツインルーム
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
スカイスパ
AU$224
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$85
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
キング
AU$216
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル正面
AU$111
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
3.0 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル外観
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$70
  • japanican.com
1.1 km from Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Chuo
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
37
42
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
42
12
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel is clean & convenient , peaceful atmosphere , the staffs are friendly profesional and but there are some quite arrogant receptinists. I hope that the receptionists will be come more friendly

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank JennyTom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
淀屋橋 ホ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback.
However, we are sorry not to be able to live up to your expectations.
We sincerely apologize that a staff was rude to you.
We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel.
Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay.
We look forward to meeting you again soon.

Best regards,

Hotelkeihan yodoyabashi
KUBO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Liked the atmosphere of this hotel.
It is very new and that shows everywhere.

Rooms are small though, like anywhere in Japan.
I did not mind so much for the room, but the bathroom was so small I could barely sit on the toilet with the door closed.

However the bed slept nice and the staff was very friendly.
It is also close to the Yodoyabashi metro stop that takes you straight into Dotonbori in just a few stops.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Iris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passport811060, フロントリーダー at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi.
We also appreciate you for choosing our hotel when there are many other hotels around.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
However, I apologize the uncomfortness you had with the room and bathroom. We will share your comment with every staff and will be ready for you to have a comfortable stay the next time you arrive.

Thanks to the metro, our Hotel has a great access to Dotonbori and also Umeda. I hope it helped your stay.

Thank you for your comment.
We will be waiting for next arrival!

Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Hashikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

A short walk from yodabashi station (take the M line from Osaka / Umeda station) and you get to a wonderful super practical and comfortable almost business standards of a hotel. The rooms are spacious for Japan standards, beds are very cosy, the hotel itself feels mordern and new.
However the best part of the hotel has to be the location - just one street off the river - I found myself sitting at Brooklyn Coffee Roasting cafe each morning (and afternoon) enjoying a superb cup of coffee and lovely views of the river and the City Hall.
Osaka Palace is also a walk away, about 20mins or can be accessed by train / buses.
Dotombori is also a very short train ride away and walking along the main Yodabashi street is a rewarding experience in itself.
Would easily recommend this place to tourists and business travellers- and stay again in a heart beat.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Saiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル京阪淀屋橋, フロントリーダー at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

It means so much to us that you had a pleasant stay.
We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for your extremely high praise of our hotel and your words that were so encouraging towards our staff.
Because there are a lot of good coffee shops around our hotel, we would like to introduce them to you.

We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to devote ourselves to providing fastidious service.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Thank you for taking the time to post this.


Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi Yuasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Based in Osaka , this hotel is new and upmarket , everything works clinically and prices are good with many options including breakfast
A few minutes walk from the subway station and seven elevens
Highly recommend when in Osaka

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VivashalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル京阪淀屋橋, FRONT LEADER at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018


Thank you for staying at HOTEL KEIHAN YODOYABASHI.

We are pleased because you could stay at our hotel comfortable.
If you have a chance to come to OSAKA, we look forward to seeing you again.

Finally, thank you for contributing.

HOTEL KEIHAN YODOYABASHI
NUMATA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Many good points about this hotel : located at financial service area, clean room, nice toilet amenities, free personal care products at the lobby, coin laundry, near to 24-h Matsuya Japanese food chain and supermarket, near Yodoyabashi Station. You may check on some restaurants on the basement at office buildings around. Make sure to visit one coffee shop nearby, enjoy the caffeine with river view. Wow!

Down point is small triple bedroom (yes, the only one point).

Room tip: main road view should be slightly better
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテル京阪淀屋橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you very much for your favorable comment to our hotel.

We also like the cafes along the river.
Yodoyabashi and Kitahama area are business district,so there are very comfotable and safe.

If you use the subway, you can also go to Umeda(Osaka),and Namba stations without transfer.
I hope this would be helpful for your next stay.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Hotel Keihan Yodoyabashi
Katsuno Kana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews