We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
39
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
39
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel coin operated double bed washer and dryer kuromon market restaurants and shops air conditioning namba station kansai airport walking distance direct train great location small room ensuite pillows sleep amenities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Their is a cool, efficient and value hotel. Was here for one night. Short walk from Namba Nankai Station. Room was small, like most, but updated and well laid out. Close to shopping restaurants and bars. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank hawaiiraft2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We checked into the hotel past midnight. Check in was automated but hotel staff was there to provide guidance.

Hotel is located between Namba Station and Nippombashi Station, with walking distance 7 minutes away.

The double bedroom was very small with a big TV. There was barely enough room to open our suitcases. 1 complimentary bottled water was provided every day though we have 2 persons. Water from the toilet tap is drinkable, hence we topped up water from there.

Staff was helpful when you approached them, always at hand to provide guidance and provide maps.

Overall, I would consider to stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ML T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課フロント係, フロント at APA Hotel Namba Station Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Nambaeki-Higashi.

As you say,My Hotel is close to the Namba and Nippombashi station.
This station is located in the city center of Osaka.

The bed linen will be replaced with new linen every fourth day of your stay.
We are providing complimentary bottles of mineral water per one bed to thanks you for your stay.

Finally thank you for staying with us.
We hope we will meet again.

Front Nonoshita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel. It was very clean, quiet and the room was extremely comfortable for a solo traveller. It had a double bed and a big wide screen tv on the wall, instant air conditioning, a desk, mini fridge and plenty of toiletries which were replenished everyday, including new towels. There was no safe in my room but I didnt have any issues. The bathtub was larger than the usual tubs I'd seen in my travels around Japan. As for the surrounds, if you head directly to your left when you exit the hotel (towards the sign which says 'Yes Namba' you will find a long shopping mall with numerous choices for eating and shopping and there's even a McDonalds. This hotel leads to everywhere including the malls in the subway which have many beautiful shops and places to eat, Bic camera, 7/11 around the corner and Dotonbori is not too far away by foot. You will be spoilt with choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again during my next visit to Osaka.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank nd20162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課フロント係, フロント at APA Hotel Namba Station Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Namba Station East. Also, thanks for your posting while I was busy.
As you can tell from our guests the signboards of the famous Guriko and every line of Namba station are within walking distance so it has been very popular also from other customers.
In addition, the hotel is in the center of downtown area and there are many dining establishments. Because there is recommendation of staff, we will be preparing for a map and we will be waiting from the same staff because we will guide you again if you can stop by the front desk at the next opportunity.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel from several hotels though it was last.
Front Nagao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed there for 5 nights.... rooms are clean but tiny. Location is superb.... close to all the shops and eating places..... Namba Station is minutes away. If you don't mind tiny rooms, this is the place for you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 364terencek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課フロント係, フロント at APA Hotel Namba Station Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Namba Station East.
The single and double rooms are compactly built with emphasis on functionality.
The twin room is 15 square meters and we sell the plan that you can use for one person
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have a chance.
Thank you very much for your submission during your busy schedule.
We are waiting for the warm welcome from our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Housekeeping did a good job by maintaining it clean & tidy.
There are wholesale shops selling kitchen ware and kitchen machinery that cater to Japan restaurants. Walking distance to Namba Nankai Station is about 15 minutes. You can catch a direct train from Kansai Airport to Namba Station for 920Yen.

Room Tip: Elevator is quite slow. Mattress is too soft and pillows are too soft. Room is away from the elevator. Stay at 1224 on the 12th floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LilianJoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課フロント係, フロント at APA Hotel Namba Station Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
Thank you for your compliments for the staff.
Also please consider the hotel when you come to Osaka and the Kansai area.
Thank you for posting though it became last.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews