We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
181
226
45
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
226
45
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt doutor coffee quiet neighborhood hommachi exit lobby station roomier tokyo toiletries lawson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

I think many of the reviews would have touched on the basic but important points of selection of hotels in Osaka and many reviews are highly accurate!

I like to give another perspective of this hotel so it probably can help you to see/use it in a different way.

1. Some of the reviews pointed out that this hotel can be rather difficult to find, some sat easy. Easy for those that used exit 3 from Honmachi station (Midosuji - red line). However if you use the bag delivery services (Takqbin) from airport/rail stations it shouldn't be an issue with you dragging your bags up the stairs from exit 3. For those wanting to use Shin-Osaka station, this location may not be the top favorite as it requires changing of station with bags. For those not using bag delivery services, pay Yen1500 to get to Shin-Osaka for the limo bus to airport. This is about the same amount for one bag delivery.

2. From hotel entrance facing Lawson's lane, walk right for 20mins and you get to another station - Sakuraji. This brown line leads you to Kuromon market where I think is very interesting to eat puffer fish sashimi and shop for cheap japanese snacks and groceries together with the local. Along the way, you can spot many local restaurants, 100Yen shop and even a soba making shop! I think this is the best way to experience a true Osaka rather than just seeing Dontoburi.

3. While this area is not as exciting as Dontoburi or Umeda, is still worth while to spend one night exploring the many eating outlets around Honmachi especially after office hours. You will see many office workers drinking and having a good time chatting with friends. This is a real localized experience.

4. If one is sick of the continental breakfast offered at the lobby, just pop by Lawson and get (a) onigiri (sushi rice with fillings wrapped with seaweed), (b) instant miso soup sachets to brew with the hot water provided or a variety if instant noodles. At night, buy some Japanese beer (think chocolate beer, cream beer, special seasonal beers) with Japanese tidbits to drink in the room with your travel buddies or the stairways outside the hotel. Is cooling and a nice quiet place to chill out. The Lawson near hotel is extremely well stocked. This is due to the high no. of office workers in the area.

5. If you are adventurous enough, rent a bike to go around since the hotel is close enough to the major belt...however a little too far from Osaka Castle. So don't ride out too far!

I hope this review gives you some other ideas to explore the hotel area differently. Just sharing since I've stayed there twice and over 4 days per stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Florence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel was easy to locate, contrary to some earlier reports -- just 1 min walk from exit 1 of Honmachi subway station, which is perfect for sightseeing (Osaka-jo, Osaka Aquarium, Dotonburi etc).

Staff were really friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. I arrived at 730am and left my luggage at reception, and my bag was already n my room when I returned later in the day. Loved the simple breakfast too. I'll stay at Arietta again on my next trip to Osaka.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days while attending a conference 5 minutes away. Very close to the subway (~5 minutes). The location also makes it easy to travel from ITM using Osaka's metro and subway lines. Tons of restaurants and convenience stores (7-eleven, Family Mart) around the area.

The hotel room itself was very clean. However, the amenities are very basic and the size of the room itself is pretty small. From what I understand, this is common in Japanese business areas. There is free WiFi (only in the lobby) and ethernet cables in each room for internet.

Good experience overall, I would definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safwanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel it is not big but it was adequate for the two nights we were there. I'm not sure how old it was but seemed quite new to us, the decor was different to other hotels lots of brick it felt nice to be there. The rooms were small but thats what you get in Japan, the room was clean and quiet. We were one of three couples that stayed there and we all loved it, we sat downstairs at the tables and had a drink before we went out for dinner. Lots of restaurants around and the Shimsaibashi street is very close, also the Honmachi station is walking distance so its very central. I would definately stay here again if I went back to Osaka, one of the other couples did return they loved it so much.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Located in the Honmachi area of Osaka (be careful which exit you take at the station, as there are 20+ exits across 3-4 block area). It was a clean and modern hotel which straddles the business and tourist areas of Osaka.

Room: clean + modern, however it was among the smallest we stayed in during our stay. Proportion of the space allocated for bathroom was too high, as a result you end up with large bathroom and small living area.

Location: 1min away from an exit of Honmachi station (exit 1 i believe), its walking distance to Shinsaibashi - which is a long, covered shopping arcade. Namba and other areas are probably a 15-20min walk.

WiFi: free WiFi in the lobby area.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripman234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews