We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Plaza(Nakamura)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 135
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 80
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 204
USD 192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 129
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Nagoya(Nakamura)
USD 135
USD 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
94
139
35
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
139
35
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrip coffeeshinkansen exitroom was small but cleanarriving latefacial masksrestaurant streetlawson convenience storecoin operated laundryfew minutes walkside by sidetea bagsunderground shoppingred light districtstores and restaurantsfloor roomperfect locationstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room itself is humid and hot because there is no aircon and if you on the aircon it give you hot air. Ask the service counter for fan no fan all rent out. Asking whether is there any thing to solve this problem, answer we can only give u water. :(
Came during the start of april.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank elaineongkaixin1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel offered a great location just two blocks from Nagoya Station. The room was small but clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet was incredible. We were even able to leave our bags after we checked out while we did some sightseeing in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruinjeepman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル名古屋新幹線口, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi this time.
I am very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable.
As you pointed out, the hotel is close to Nagoya Station,
I think that you can use it as an optimal base in both business and tourism.
However, without feeling only the goodness of this location,
We are committed to making full efforts to improve service and enhance facilities.
Thank you for your continued business during the busy period.
In order not to disappoint your expectations,
Since all of our staff will continue to offer you the best hospitality,
Please do use our hotel by all means when you visit Nagoya.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect location
Cheaper than most around the area next to the station
Convenience store just next door
Food everywhere around

Hotel staff was friendly and polite. The room was reasonable size (relatively spacious). Non smoking room was full and the smoking room wasn’t too bad.

Good variety of toiletries and they even offer us facial masks. XD

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank JQwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル名古屋新幹線口, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are pleased to get high score on tripadvisor.
We are sorry that we could not assign your room to non-smoking room, however, we used a deodorant absorb machine to remove smell of cigarette as much as we could. Probably it helped and you felt smoking room was not too bad.
Thank you for praising our staff as friendly and polite.
We hope to host you with our hospitality again when you visit us next time.
Thank you.

Sincerely,

Nakagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Very good hotel in a convenient location very close to Nagoya station and many stores and restaurants. The rooms are modern and slightly larger than for typical Japanese hotels. Service is exceptional and many staff speak English and are very helpful. It is quiet inside and Wifi is fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル名古屋新幹線口, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Kon nichi wa :->
We are very glad to get your lovely comment this time. Thank you so much!!!!
Thank you for recognizing our location, which is lovely. As you mentioned, our hotel is located in a lively part of Nagoya, therefore, it would be reliable access for many places!
We are delighted you enjoyed the convenient location and the close proximity to Nagoya station. Your review made my day-especially your kind words about our team of Ladies and Gentlemen. I will study English more to be able to make you smile in Japan! We absolutely hope to see you come back and visit us again soon!
Arigatou gozai masu!

Front Desk YUKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel in November 2017 for two nights. The main reason we stayed here was the location and how close it is to the train station. It is a good, decent hotel, very clean and staff were very welcoming. Breakfast is available however we didn't use it so unable to comment on the quality. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル名古屋新幹線口, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our hotel.
Our breakfast is not only western and japanese buffet but Nagoya's speciality.
It is very popular that even many local Japanse people like.
We hope you can try our quality buffet next time when you visit us again.
Thank you so much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Nakagawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews