We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Plumm(Nishi)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 220
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 90
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
861
621
93
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
621
93
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkyokohama bayferris wheelcosmo worldminato miraismall balconyshopping mallgreat viewbusiness triphaneda airportfun parkconference centerseparate showerwestern style hotelking bedgood sizelandmark plaza
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

First of all, it is hard to think of a better place for a hotel in Yokohama than the one The Yokohama Bay Hotel Tokyu is. Not only the hotel is located in front of the beautiful amusing park Yokohama Cosmo World and its giant Ferris wheel but it is connected underground to the Minatomirai metro station, three big and very nice shopping malls (all of them full of restaurants for all tastes and budgets) and also to the concert venue Yokohama Minato Mirai Hall. One could not ask for more convenience! About the hotel itself, everything was practically perfect. The rooms are big, beautiful, impeccably clean and come with a smartphone that can be used by the guests absolutely free of charge. The common areas are nicely decorated and very well mantained. Breakfast is good, but more fruits and lighter options of bread, yogurt and cold cuts would be most welcome in the Western part of the buffet. The service is great, and the concierges were specially helpful and attentive. However, the swimming pool area could be much less expensive for guests, and a proper gym should definitely be considered by this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaLuizaDaltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Beautiful hotel with a very nice location, but... sometimes booking a hotel goes beyond where is located and how good are their rooms and amenities, customer service and flexible policies in unexpected cases should be clear too. Due to the fourth Nor'easter of March, international flights departing Newark and JFK were cancelled, many of them yesterday evening, with no chance to change them before next week, for those like us with Hotel reservations, have to cancel those dreamed rooms. This hotel has a policy of no refund after two days before the booking period Japan time, that means 2 days and 13 hours before traveling, they charge you for all the days of your reservation, no partial refunds for any of them even if they retook the empty room to another person when you call them explain your flight cancellation. Se beware of this hotel policy. Fortunately, the rest of the hotels during our now canceled vacation, gave us the refund, even those with non refund policy, except this one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

My husband and I were traveling to this hotel with our infant child on a trip before my husband deployed. I booked 4 consecutive nights at this hotel and less than 24 hours before our first night, our plans changed due to the military, we missed our flight and were unable to travel there.

BE AWARE: Read the fine print of your reservation when booking as it says 100% CHARGE no matter what.

So not like any other normal hotel where we were only expecting to pay for the FIRST NIGHT, we were charged the ENTIRE 4 NIGHTS (over $900) with ZERO OPTION for a refund OR change in our dates to be used at a different time. ZERO OPTION.

This has been such a heartbreak for myself and my husband as this was supposed to be a happy trip before he deploys, but instead, we basically threw $1,000 out the window because this hotel's cancellation policy is REDICULOUS.

DO NOT BOOK CONSECUTIVE NIGHTS AS YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR ALL NIGHTS NO MATTER WHEN YOU CANCEL.

For a family that sacrifices a lot and for someone who serves our military, it is a shame that a friendly Japanese hotel will be so stingy with their cancellation policy. We will NEVER travel to this hotel if we are ever fortunate enough to make this trip again.

~ Jennifer

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Could be more generous with daily free bottles of water instead of giving only once as a welcome drink. Coffee drinkers do note there is no free instant coffee, 2 green teabags and 2 tea blends teabags only. Not a cheap hotel so expected a bit more room amenities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 667daphnechia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is an easy walk from Minatomirai station even with our 4 luggage in tow. Located towards the international ports with shopping centre, theme parks and concert hall nearby. The rooms are spacious and decent size beds for our family. Views from our balcony is fantastic.
Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to check out the attractions in the area, but opt to visit the a Ramen Museum and the temple in Kamakura which is a short train ride away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Celine142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews