We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
17
65
51
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
65
51
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnissan stadiumshin yokohama stationbusiness hotelyukatalantoiletriesshinkansenlinetvtokyo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We had a fine time at the hotel. Like all other Japanese hotels we experienced the bed was firm and the room was small but it was wonderful for its centralized location in Yokohama! The ramen museum is literally a block away, the Nissan Stadium about a 5 minute walk away and the JR station, 5-10 minutes. There is a nice park about a block behind the hotel that is great for people watching, resting, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buenavida24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The hotel is location just 5-10 mins walk from JR station. Surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants. The shinyokohama ramen museum just at next block. 7 eleven just next street. Car park next door (not free). Hotel offers free wifi, coffee and water. Each room got a small fridge. Rooms are clean and so as the toilet. Size of room is acceptable, don't expect a large room (after all it is Japan). Value for money. The staff are English spoken, not well but able to get the point across.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

My brother and I chose to stay at this hotel as we were looking to get out of the hustle of Tokyo for a couple days. This hotel was an affordable choice and we had seen good reviews.

The hotel itself is nothing fancy, however; it is clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy and the private bathroom was large and had a very hot shower which was great.

The hotel is not located in the heart of Yokohama, it's much quieter around this location, however; the Shin-Yokohama train station is less than 5 minutes walk. From there you can access the JR line, the subway, busses, etc. it was very easy for us to navigate our way to places like the Yokohama port, Chinatown, etc.

There is a conveniently located breakfast buffet on 1F of this hotel which will charge you JPY1,350 for a simple but tasty breakfast.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank smsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinyoko@courthotels, 広報担当マネージャー at Court Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you very much for stay in our hotel and I greatly appreciate your comments.
Shin-Yokohama is located a convenience location for Yokohama Tourism.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards.

Court Hotel Shin Yokohama Reception Tanaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

If I will go for a next time to Tokyo and will have a JR Pass, I gonna definitely stay in this hotel instead of hotel in Tokyo itself. Hotel is just about 5 minutes walk far away from Shin-Yokohama station and by Shinkansen you can reach Tokyo Ueno Station or Shinagawa in less than 20 minutes what is less than from for example Shinjuku or Shibuya :) ... next to the hotel there is also Ramen Museum where i got best ramens during my 2 weeks stay in Japan.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkimikkiSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We spent our first night at an expensive hotel to get a big first impression of Yokohama, and returned to our less costly travel practices by staying at The Court Hotel from the second night to the end of our trip. Even after a first night in a luxury hotel, we were not disappointed. The room was smaller with plain furniture and the lobby modest, and in-room television was not free. the Court Hotel is not a luxury hotel, but just like our luxury hotel, The Court Hotel was friendly, with English-speaking staff, absolutely immaculate and quiet, and also close to Shin-Yokohama train station and many places to eat, including Starbucks and Tully's, but mostly Japanese venues including the Ramen Museum! We had two double beds with impeccable linens, the electric, heated toilet with bidet function, and there were comfortable yukata in the drawer for our use. The coin laundry was sensibly priced. We enjoyed having breakfast in the small, busy restaurant in the hotel's first floor. We felt the buffet was a good sampling of Japanese breakfast cuisine, but our guide told us it was more of a fusion to accommodate both Japanese and Western tastes. Having said that, we saw almost exclusively Japanese customers eating there, and surmised that the Japanese dishes in the buffet were authentic. We enjoyed our stay and would return. The checkout is early, but the hotel kept our luggage, free, while we did more sightseeing after checkout. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: It's not a place with a view but the location is good.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews