We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
861
1,037
226
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
1,037
226
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station nishiki market walking distance karasuma oike top floor minute walk japanese standards stayed here for nights small room central location hotel lobby manga museum location is great green tea buffet breakfast around the corner bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in their twin room in October 2017. Room size was good but the rate was very expensive ( USD 180 / night, not include breakfast ). Everything was clean and we highly appreciated their Uji green tea in the mini bar. Staff were very friendly and nice. The inroom wifi did not work on the first day. But they fixed it the next day.

They do have an onsen on the top floor. But you have to pay around USD 15 per visit. Normally onsen is free of charge for hotel guests. They should have mentioned this in their website.

And although they claim that their onsen is 'natural hot spring', we did not feel it was. So don't expect too much. Just treat it as hot water will be fine.

Location is very good. Easy to access underground both green line and red line. One day we even simply took the underground to Nara without changing any line, straight from the hotel!

There are plenty of restaurants and convenient stores around. And a museum too.

We particularly love the shampoo and conditioner the hotel provided. It would be nice if we know where we can buy those.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bling_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This is a really good hotel! Service is flawless, the breakfast is amazing, and the location is great. The food market and a fun shopping mall is just 5 mins away by foot. Several streets close by have restaurants, cafés, small shops and more. The spa on the top floor (13th) is quite small, but cheap and very relaxing. I would also really recommend renting a bike, and spending a day cycling in the city!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkyo, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Kyoto.
We are very pleased that you have compliments such as service, breakfast etc.
In the vicinity of our hotel there are various markets such as Nishiki market, restaurants, shrines and temples.
In the place about 20 minutes on foot from the hotel, there is a Kamogawa river, and walking around the riverbed etc, I think that it is perfect for the current season.
All of our staff are waiting for you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Unlike many Japanese 3-Star hotels, Hotel Monterey Kyoto had really good service. I approached the concierge for dinner reservations. I told her I wanted to taste the different types of Japanese cuisine and she booked a restaurant for every evening I stayed in Kyoto. She even made me a file with all the dates, restaurant names and maps of how to get there. Location of the hotel is also very good - on a main thoroughfare and near subway stations, shops and restaurants. Nikishi Market is a short walk away. Rooms are a little small and furniture is worn but bathrooms are a very good size.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkyo, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for being at Hotel Monterey Kyoto.
Thank you for your compliments to the service of the staff.
Also, we would be pleased if you could stay at Hotel Monterey Kyoto when you come to Kyoto.
In that case, I think that you can also help traveling by all means.
In Kyoto, the views of shrines and temples will change every season.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I would probably rate this more like a 3.7, just because we had a smelly pillow, and I tend to grade harshly when it comes to cleanliness-- but I'm feeling more generous today.
We stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel has a really pretty lobby (and looked like they had a lot of weddings in the attached chapel) and was very easy to get to from the train station by subway. It was also a reasonable walk to Nishiki Market. The room itself was pretty big, and nicely decorated, which was a nice change from Tokyo. Other than the pillow, it was clean. It was surprisingly inexpensive for what we got, so I would recommend this to others and stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wunderlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkyo, マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share with your experiences.
We glad to hear that you had good stay and enjoyed sightseeing in kyoto,
And also your appreciation to us and services.

However, we are very sorry to made you uncomfortable with smelling pillow.
We must have checked.
We will share with us and house keepers not to let that happen again.

We will keep on improving our service for customo's satisfaction.
We will happy to welcome you back if your next stay will be us in your next journey to kyoto.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Monterey Kyoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Very nicely looking hotel lobby and english speaking staff. Tourist informations at the reception witch was a big help. Rooms are not as small as in other hotels i've stayed in Japan, clean and nicely equipped. Good breakfast.
On the other hand we had a very bad experience at the Japanese restaurant! When seated we looked at the menu that look over priced (but i could leave with that) the selection was just very small, so we have decided to have beer first and order in a while what ever they have to offer. But after 5min staff tell us to order instantly or leave, so we did so. It was quite harsh and rude. We literally had one sip of beer each and we had to leave?! Just to add the restaurant was half empty.

We got massage too. In general was nice, but the lady was tiny and absolutely no strength in her, if i can recommend please use massage places in town as it will be 3 time cheeper.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lukasz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews