We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread gianfranco history country tranquility masseria wine host breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Masseria with Sara and GianFranco for 9 days in July and we had the most amazing time. This was our first holiday on the country side and it was all we hoped for (the place was recommended by other family members). We have never been so relaxed in our lives!

The Masseria itself is beautiful, very clean and very quiet. It's a 5 minute drive from the town centre which has tons of good restaurant and it's lovely to have a walk at night. You would need a car to get around as there are no taxis.

The rooms are big and clean, and they have everything you need. We had a little fridge in our room which was very appreciated. There are fresh towels every day and they can even help you with your laundry if it's needed. The pool is big, clean and the surroundings are breathtaking. Breakfast was very generous and delicious, there was something new every day.

The hosts made our trip even better, take some time to get to know them and talk to them! They were so humble and nice, gave us advice on where we should go and what we should visit etc. Gianfranco even helped us plan our days every morning.

We would totally recommend this place and we can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HibaandRawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

great place, very beautiful and quite, amazing breakfast and Gianfranco a marvellous host. i took friends , 10 of them from the other side of the world, and we had a ball, and everybody was sooo happy. i could not have asked for better . lot of advise and care by Gianfranco and his assistant . a wonderful 3 days . thanks

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolass208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have travelled around the world, but I will never forget this little gem! Everything was just perfect:from the clean and spacious room, to the authentic masseria itself which was embedded in its history and heritage, to the fantastic home-made breads and other exquisite goodies on offer for breakfast. Special thanks to Gianfranco, who was so helpful and who made our stay memorable...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We got the new addition, the new bedroom off a small courtyard, fantastic pool with loungers, great towns and villages close by, amazing restaurants in fact in abundance.
A few minor issues with our masseria, no wine, no beer, no gin& tonics, no ice.
Limited amount of croissant's served at breakfast and awful coffee, in this day and age if you can't make proper coffee get a Nespresso machine, instant Nescafé is unacceptable.
Our host John Franco was very welcoming and friendly and could speak English.
He made some good recommendations and assisted us with finding places, all in all the perfect relaxing retreat.
Thank you John Franco.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 441shauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Masseria Genovese is a perfect base for exploring central Puglia. It is a completely relaxing place to stay with a wonderful pool and clean, well-kept large rooms. We stayed for four nights and started each morning with a great breakfast and strong coffee and we finished each evening with wine by the pool. The proprietor,Gianfranco, pays attention to the details and is incredbily helpful when planning where to go to dinner or helping plan an itinerary. A car is needed to explore the area. I highly recommend this place for people who are looking for a quiet stay in a beautiful part of Puglia.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Burkland_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews