We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool fruit the owner bread gianfranco history character country tranquility masseria wine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

great place, very beautiful and quite, amazing breakfast and Gianfranco a marvellous host. i took friends , 10 of them from the other side of the world, and we had a ball, and everybody was sooo happy. i could not have asked for better . lot of advise and care by Gianfranco and his assistant . a wonderful 3 days . thanks

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolass208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I have travelled around the world, but I will never forget this little gem! Everything was just perfect:from the clean and spacious room, to the authentic masseria itself which was embedded in its history and heritage, to the fantastic home-made breads and other exquisite goodies on offer for breakfast. Special thanks to Gianfranco, who was so helpful and who made our stay memorable...

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We got the new addition, the new bedroom off a small courtyard, fantastic pool with loungers, great towns and villages close by, amazing restaurants in fact in abundance.
A few minor issues with our masseria, no wine, no beer, no gin& tonics, no ice.
Limited amount of croissant's served at breakfast and awful coffee, in this day and age if you can't make proper coffee get a Nespresso machine, instant Nescafé is unacceptable.
Our host John Franco was very welcoming and friendly and could speak English.
He made some good recommendations and assisted us with finding places, all in all the perfect relaxing retreat.
Thank you John Franco.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 441shauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Masseria Genovese is a perfect base for exploring central Puglia. It is a completely relaxing place to stay with a wonderful pool and clean, well-kept large rooms. We stayed for four nights and started each morning with a great breakfast and strong coffee and we finished each evening with wine by the pool. The proprietor,Gianfranco, pays attention to the details and is incredbily helpful when planning where to go to dinner or helping plan an itinerary. A car is needed to explore the area. I highly recommend this place for people who are looking for a quiet stay in a beautiful part of Puglia.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Burkland_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

It's a beautiful place with great accommodation hosted by clasy, most friendly and helpful couple. Main building is some 500 years old and very beautifull. Place has beautifull shaded spaces and room entrances are very private.
There are beautifull places to see not far like Ostuni.
We had beautifull room with a comfy bed and beautifull pugliese style interior design.
The pool is fantastic and it is surrounded by beautifull Puglia country side filled with olive trees, figs, beautiful blossoming cactuses,, flowers, pinias and palms.
Breakfast is of the highest quality products and great coffees prepared fresh by the host.
Me and my wife have spent here a great week.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaicinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews