We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
263
134
33
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
134
33
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed only for one night but was very disappointed with our stay. On arrival was told the pool was closed due to that they were holding a function, we was not pleased as we only booked the hotel because they have a pool because we have two children. They did offer we could use it up to 16:00, we check in at 14:00 so we had use of the pool for only two hours. Not sure if it is a 4* star or 5* but it felt more like a 2-3 star*

Room tip: If price is right, ok for a stop over
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anitar623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

On a positive side the staff tried to do their best to accommodate the guests and obviously do not have any control over the bad management. I arrived at 10 pm . The hotel has probably only a couple of rooms occupied . The corridors were dark and the motion sensors were not working . It was very uncomfortable to search for a room in complete darkness . And the smell!!! It was the worst mold smell I have experienced in any hotel around the world (and I visited many) . The breakfast was pitiful continental packaged muffins and cereals. In Italy...Until the management fixes this property , you will be better staying elsewhere . Check my review of the B&B in Polignano di Mare

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I have stayed here many times before, and the hotel has been fine... on my last visit this hotel had deteriorated, the room air con never worked, the hooks on the wall where falling down the hair dryer again was loose and came off the wall, they never changed the bedding as often... and the breakfast was put out day after day the same food, and day after day it had ants crawling all over it, needless to say we never ate it... swimming pool was out of acting this place is like its been moth balled, staff where very complacent when you mentioned these items, and there was road works going on so was very noisy on this occasion, lots of pnumatic drill digging... sorry its gone this way because I had great hopes for this hotel when it opened......

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elakat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

really sad. Driving to the reception feels like being an extra in a wartime film. the reception is spacious and empty, except for the receptionist who was too busy on the phone to acknowledge our presence. We wanted to book for May 2015 but got such a sharp short shrift that we rather camp on the roadside!
Really bad customer service. Who would want to stay in such an atmosphere? even not if the hotel interior were beautiful. Find another place, many Pugliese locations are so friendly.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456NYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We turned up late afternoon and there was only one lady on reception who we later found out was the only other person in the hotel. There we no other guests the air conditioning in the hotel was not working (or because of us 2 guests was not worth putting on) The pool was empty of water and it looked as if the place was closed. We decided we did not want 5 nights of being the only guests there and they would have to get a chef in special if we wanted a meal.

I think the place could be nice if it was full or a lot more people staying there, pool in working order and air conditioning working.

So we checked out after spending 15 min in the room and checked with our online booking company who rang the hotel and they agreed with everything we said was correct and we had a full refund.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ronnie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews