We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My family and I recently returned from the best family holiday we have yet to spend. My wife took a lot of time researching the perfect location for our family, and I am certain she found it at Trulli Antiche Dimore. We wanted something unique and special, something with privacy yet within a short distance to villages and sights. This is the place!

Trulli Antiche Dimore sits in the heart of the Itria Valley 20-30 minutes from one of many great villages, such as Cheglia Messapica, Cisternino, Locorotonda and Ostuni. In addition, you will enjoy quick and easy access to the many beaches on the Adriatic and Ionian seas. We stayed in the property named Ulivo, which has a nicely renovated trulli with a private and gated entrance and a swimming pool. The inside boasts a great room/dining room, a large bedroom with king bed and a second bedroom with a bunk bed (great for kids!) The great room also has a queen bed, which made for a nice daybed for relaxing during the evenings. The kitchenette is efficient, but you should contact the owner or manager to ensure it is stocked with what meets your cooking needs. There is also a modern bathroom with shower. The bedrooms and bathroom are stocked with quality linens, such as down comforters and large towels. You will likely spend most of your time outdoors enjoying the many terraces surrounding the trulli and swimming pool and enjoying the views from under one of the pergolas while you have breakfast, coffee or an afternoon aperitif! The owner and the management team were excellent to work with, easy to complete the booking and available to assist us with inquiries during our stay. We are already planning to book our return holiday in June 2017!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamiahkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

A superb get away from it all! We stayed in Lamia and whilst it was small, it was perfect for what we needed. The layout worked well, the construction and finishes were lovely. The pool a godsend , and the BBQ and pizza oven, the icing on the cake.
Very clean and tidy. Daily visits to Seppusini for fantastic milk, cheese etc a must. Would recommend satnav to I initially find it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Chorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The trulli houses of Antiche Dimore are perfectly situated to explore the area of Valle d'Itria and are only 25 - 30 minutes away from some really great, child friendly beaches (our children particularly enjoyed snorkelling at Torre Guaceto). We stayed in the trullo Ulivio which was very private and beautifully presented, with its own pool. Upon arrival we were presented with a welcome package of wine, fresh fruit and veg and ground coffee - a great way to start what was a wonderful holiday. We have already booked to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo S, Proprietario at Trulli Antiche Dimore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews