We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing find -- stop searching elsewhere in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Trullo Giancamisa and the stunning pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trullo Giancamisa and the stunning pool
The Trullo from its own private terrazza The main living area under the central cone of the Trullo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Trullo Giancamisa and the stunning pool
The Trullo from its own private terrazza
The main living area under the central cone of the Trullo
Beautiful indoor dining area and kitchen
The lounge and sleeping area with settee and double bed
The romantic sleeping alcove
The double bed in its own alcove
View through the living area with the bathroom door beyond
The bathroom with its walk-in shower
Beautiful bathroom with everything you need!
Stylish
The kitchen has every modern appliance, with a full stove and hob
Every appliance you need in the kitchen
Coffee maker and our own olive oil
Cups and glasses
Cooking made easy
The full size SMEG fridge
Hanging area for your clothes
The view from the Trullo to its private terrazza
The terrazza and seating area for the trullo with the pool beyond.
Stylish
Stylish
Stylish
The pool sun loungers
The outdoor dining area under the shade of the medlar tree
The Trullo's private BBQ, food prep area and outdoor sink
The Trullo is surrounded by olive and fruit trees
Stylish , peaceful and private
The trullo cones and almond blossom
The view of the pool though the spring blossom
Just a short path from the private terrazza to the pool
Sun loungers and pool dining table and the outdoor shower
Sun loungers and shade for the pool
Catch the last rays of the evening sun at the pool table
The pool shelves gently from the shallow to the deep end
Steps down into the shallow end of the pool
Perfect peace poolside
The pool catches the last rays of the evening sun
Beautiful gardens with evening lighting in grounds and underwater lighting in the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ceglie Messapica, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
c_and_p_C...
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing find -- stop searching elsewhere in Puglia!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We're bound to repeat what others have said -- but it's worth t! It's a piece of heaven in a living orchard with wonderful hosts to make you feel at home.

Annie and Carlo really thought of everything. The grounds and the pool are equally inviting, but the Trullo is the true gem! The bed comfortable, the shower has great water pressure and we found nothing lacking -- from the bottle of wine to the toiletries and the wifi.

Highly recommended for an escape in real southern Italy, remotely located but only short trips to Ceglie, Alberobello and the beaches on the Adriatic Sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
We loved having you as guests, P & C, as you obviously appreciated both the Trullo and the area and enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for your delightful review- it makes it all worth while! We will be delighted to welcome you again anytime! A&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Puglian paradise”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

“Puglian paradise”
We spent a wonderful week at Trullo Giancamisa in April. The setting of the property is gorgeous, in the midst of ancient olive groves and blossoming almond and fruit trees, with a view of gently rolling hills.
The trullo itself is stunning, and perfectly sized for two. It is beautifully furnished with great attention to detail, and was thoughtfully equipped with everything we could possibly want for our stay - including a welcome bottle of wine, coffee and basket of local produce. The underfloor heating was a real delight on the occasional chilly evening, making the trullo wonderfully snug. Every night we looked forward to getting into our super comfy bed in the alcove! Even bathrobes and olive oil toiletries were provided. Annie and Carlo have simply thought of everything.
Outside the trullo there is a large private terrace overlooking the beautiful pool, a great space for soaking up the tranquillity and sunshine, with a dining table beneath an ancient medlar tree and plenty of shady places to sit and relax. Annie and Carlo were perfect hosts, respecting our privacy (they live on the property, but the trullo feels completely private and in no way overlooked), but always on hand to offer information and advice from their vast wealth of knowledge of the local area.
Although the property is secluded and peaceful, the beautiful local town of Ceglie Messapica with a variety of excellent cafes, restaurants and shops, is just a ten minute drive away. This was our first visit to Puglia, and we found that we were excellently placed for exploring stunning towns like Ostuni, Locorotondo and Lecce as well as both coasts. The sandy beaches – so many to choose from! - were superb, and the sea really was azure. Despite all the places we visited, we feel we really only scratched the surface.
It was hard to tear ourselves away from Trullo Giancamisa. We can’t wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
It was a real pleasure welcoming you both as guests in the Trullo. Our aim is to provide a welcoming and relaxing "home" for guests to be able to both unwind and enjoy the peace and also to be able to venture out and explore the delights of this enchanting area of Puglia. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the trullo and the area so much, and will truly look forward to welcoming you again in the future, so that you can "unpack" more of Puglia! Thank you and "a presto"! Annie & Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Italian 'Wow' moment !!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Trullo Giancamisa in the evening and knew immediately that we had found somewhere pretty special. Our 'trullo for 2' and the surrounding grounds were prettily lit and after a welcome from Annie and Carlo we opened our 'home' for the next 4 days. We both had a 'wow' moment. Our hosts had thought of everything - and we mean everything - we had never been in such a well equipped holiday home and with a history !!! Slipping into our comfy bed in an alcove of the Trullo that first night we couldn't wait for the morning to look outside properly. Annie had left us a superbly filled welcome pack from which we had a fabulous first morning breakfast. Sitting outside on our private terrace overlooking the beautiful pool, fruit trees in full blossom and mature olive trees we didn't know whether to share our secret with anyone. Annie and Carlo (the Trullo is completely private and separate from their accommodation) are superb hosts who will recommend places to see or eat at should you need choices but keep well in the background if you don't. None of their recommendations disappointed. We had never been to Puglia before and wondered what we would find. If you want a beautiful and peaceful base for touring this fascinating area or just want (as we did) to relax and recharge your batteries then this is definitely the place for you - we are already planning our next visit for longer this time - Puglia and Trullo Giancamisa are a duo too good not to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
It was truly a pleasure to have you to stay, Jan & Peter, and your remarks about the Trullo are everything that makes hosting worthwhile! We will be looking forward to your staying with us again. Thank you for being such delightful guests! Annie & Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian escape”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visit Trullo Giancamisa last October and it is a perfect authentic Italian escape! Of you're tired of the usual bland hotels and being surrounded by lots of other holiday makers all fighting for space by the pool then this is definitely the place for you. It's located in the heart of the Puglian countryside and nestled within the olive trees you'll find a beautiful, film worthy Trullo. It is simply gorgeous, the owners, Annie and Carlo, have thought of everything to make your stay truly memorable and it was those thoughtful touches that make you feel special. Right outside there's a large patio with relaxingreat chairs and anot outdoor built in barbecue with table and chairs for all your al fresco dining! Even in October the weather was pleasant enough to enjoy the outside life. The pool is beautiful, and quiet! No figating over sun loungers, you can take your Italian coffee and truly relax by the pool or on the swing under the olive tree!
You will need to hire a car but we love this as then you can go off and explore the picturesque towns and villages renowned for their tiny white washed cobbled streets with hidden cafes and bars, every corner you turn there's another hidden gem with stunning views. And the food is amazing! The beach is also not far and a great day out.
I can't recommend Trullo Giancamisa enough, perfect for couples or a girly weekend away..we will definitely be returning for another slice of Italian heaven! Thank you Annie and Carlo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you Emma for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful local area. You are welcome to return any time! All the best Annie & Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in the sun”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in August 2015

We had three days here before travelling further afield. It was simply perfect. The trullo itself has a lovely ambience, the pool was phenomenal and the gardens beautiful and bountiful! Stunning little trullo, so pleased we had the opportunity to stay in one. Would highly recommend.
The owners were very helpful and we were well looked after whilst we were there.
Beautiful modern bathroom as part of this historic building,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
It's always a pleasure to see people loving staying in the Trullo and enjoying the pool & all the fruit & nuts from the grounds. We hope you'll visit Puglia again soon! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing