We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to chill out and recharge your...”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
A great Jacuzzi.
Double bed area
Well equipped kitchen
Indoor dining
Bathroom
Looking down to Vine Ridge Retreats from above
Looking up at Vine Ridge Retreats.
A slight clue as to high up we are.
The walk back from Comares
Comares is a stunning and very Moorish influenced tranquil village
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Would you like a drink with that view
The popular shaded area for dining and BBQ's
Anyone for Cava?
Morning sunrise from Vine Ridge
Wonderful views
Nearby beaches, only a 30-40 minute drive away.
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Just a 30 minute walk and this stunning village of Comares awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fifibelle...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out and recharge your batteries !”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We feel so lucky to have come across this place. Nestled up in the Comares hills with unforgettable views - it was just the tonic we needed after a hectic December in England. We hired a car and explored the surrounding area, which in our view is probably high on the 'most spectacular' list for this part of Spain. Nerja, Frigiliana, Malaga are all within an hours drive - the local villages being well worth a visit too, Christmas lunch at the local Table Mountain restaurant was delish ! One afternoon we walked up the old donkey track to Comares from the apartment and rewarded ourselves with coffee and a very large brandy in the local bar !
The apartment was clean and well stocked - with all you require for a self-catering holiday. Hosts David and Jacqui were so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, and their doggies Chicco, Charlie & Bruno a delight !
All in all a fabulous week was had .. Christmas in Comares - perfect. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the apartment
Liked least: Very cold at night - although a gas fire was provided - a rug on the tiled floor would be great !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
A great couple who were a joy to have around and really understood what this amazing part of Spain has to offer, thank you for a great review and hopefully we will see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire I
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break in a stunning location”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment which was perfectly equipped for our stay. If you want a relaxing break away from everything then this is for you. The accommodation was as described on owners direct / the owner's website and David was more than happy to help if we needed anything / had questions.

We hired a car for our stay which was essential, although there are walks from the apartment. We would recommend getting a car that is one or two steps above the most basic - so ford focus or similar as the track is pretty steep but the view is worth it (we drove around the area and could not find a view to match the one from the balcony at the apartment).

We visited the El Torcal National Park which is well worth a visit, the Cueva Nerja and saw flamingos at Laguna de Fuente de Piedra.

We had a great week and would definitely recommend this to friends / family and we will hopefully be back sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great and as expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
A lovely review and it is special to us when valued guests appreciate our honest advertising, we want happy guests and repeat customers and that is what we get, I would say that if you like walking then you can survive without a car as the amazing village of Comares is only a 30 minute walk away and we offer a great value airport pick up service,if you want to explore more than a car is needed.Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ria277
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT ESCAPE”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I would recommend Vine Ridge to couples or small families who want a different laid back Spanish experience. The landscape is amazing. The accommodation is clean and reasonably priced. Must like dogs, which are lovely.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
A lovely review ,the views and landscape do leave customers with their mouths open, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful vine ridge- just go ahead and book it you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Vine ridge really is the loveliest place to stay to explore Malaga and surrounding Andalucia. We went with the idea of fully utilising the retreat part planning to relax and read etc. We had a lovely first day enjoying the lovely pool and amazing views , enjoying an ice cream or a cold drink from the honesty fridge (a great idea) however being used to more active holidays we just couldn't help but explore, especially after finding the very informative folder of leaflets and ideas in the apartment. We travelled to Gibraltar, Maro, Nerja, Estapona, and Balamadena via a ferry trip from Malaga port. These trips a very doable in a day, although we were usually out at sunrise (a very respectable 8am) and back after dark. This actually meant we didn't see to much of our lovely hosts David and Jacquie Cullimore, however we still felt very warmly welcomed, and they can offer a wealth of information on the area and make recommendations etc. In essence we really loved the apartment which had everything we needed, the little welcome pack in the fridge was indeed very welcome after arriving after dark, the apartment is spotless and the proper double bed very comfortable. We know all guests will enjoy as there is something for everyone and you would enjoy it just as much if you never left the apartment or clocked up over 500k as we did. The views have to be seen to be believed and its a photographers paradise. Go book it now x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
A huge thank you and I don't think there is much to add , there really so much to do and see from Vine Ridge if you can tear yourself away from the amazing views and of course pool, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISnowbir...
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well maintained villa”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, children, and mother-in-law recently rented one of the properties managed by David and Jacqui, Casa Armonia. The villa was beautiful, the view was fabulous, the place was clean as a whistle, and the pool was great. It was a tremendous value for the money, and David and Jacqui were great hosts.

Only one word of caution -- make sure you have a vehicle capable of handling steep grades on a dirt road. Our wimpy rental van really struggled getting up the road to the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Well in honesty this review belongs to one of the Villas we manage, but nice to receive it, they were a lovely American family, who enjoyed the adventure and all cars get up the short drive to Casa Armonia, though I guess a large MPV which is Automatic did make it hard work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing