We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to relax”
other traveller has booked this property
Simply Stunning Views From Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Simply Stunning Views From Vine Ridge Retreats
Looking Up At Vine Ridge Retreats, From The Vine Fields Below. The Tempting Jacuzzi At Vine Ridge Retreats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Simply Stunning Views From Vine Ridge Retreats
Looking Up At Vine Ridge Retreats, From The Vine Fields Below.
The Tempting Jacuzzi At Vine Ridge Retreats
Night time swimming at Vine Ridge Retreats.
Double Bedroom area
Well equipped Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside The Studio , Looking Towards The Sea
How High Are We, Above The Clouds
Incredible Mountain Views From Vine Ridge Retreats
Looking Down Towards The Mediterranean From Vine Ridge Retreats
The Moorish Influenced Seating Area
The Entrance To Comares,The Nearby Village
The Moorish Archway In Comares
These Moorish Steps Are The Way Back To Vine Ridge
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Peaceful And Blue And All Reachable , Just A 30 Minute Drive
The Almond Blossom Season, Amazing !
Yet Another Amazing View From Vine Ridge :
Mount Maroma, Twice The Size Of Snowdon , Incredible :
Malaga Port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Proever X
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to relax”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place has the best views ever across the Comares valley. We visited this year for the second time; first time was our honeymoon. We stayed in the large studio, not the apartment.
The owners, David and Jacqui, are wonderful, only to be topped by the welcome feeling given by their three dogs Bruno, Charlie and Chico.
The place is really peaceful, day and night. There are amazing hikes to be made in the area. Comares is a spectacularly beautiful mountain village, though there is not much else to do than hike, visit and enjoy the scenery. Nice starting point for day tours if you have the guts to conquer the track leading up to the holiday home. Good and spacious bathroom!

Note: not suited for people with reduced mobility or fear of driving.

We will definitely come back if we have the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total package: views, peacuful surroundings, comfort and the dogs
Liked least: Track leading up to the holiday home: would not drive in the dark, not for the faint at heart!
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
A lovely review and although Vine Ridge is a stunning location for relaxing, hiking and soaking up the amazing views, it is also brilliantly located for driving to the coast in less than 30 minutes and the amazing city of Malaga in 1 hour and incredible Granada in only 2 hours, so although biased we based ourselves here for those reason, I agree that customers with reduced mobility should not book and we would advise , as we have other places suitable, but a little confused about fear of driving, I think maybe tongue in cheek, but basically as long as you do not have a fear of heights and can plod up the last mile you will be fine, we have even had smart cars get up to Vine Ridge and so many repeat customers that I guess proof is in the pudding as they say, so thank you for a 5 out of 5 yet again, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakemcdia...
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning location, friendly hosts = amazing holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the apartments & our teenage daughter had the poolside apartment giving us lots of space & privacy! The location of vine ridge is amazing for those wanting a get away from it all holiday. The apartments are great, providing everything you need. The pool is perfect with views to die for!!! We hired a car and had a great time exploring the area, so much to see and the coast was within easy reach! We will certainly be returning!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
A lovely review which shows how diverse our 3 rentals at Vine Ridge are in allowing different generations of one family to holiday together but also have their own space, no one can ever through the written word or camera really capture the stunning views, they really have to be seen for themselves, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiles410...
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views - Amazing value”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit having spent 10 wonderful days here last year in the poolside studio we just had to come back again this time for 18 days ! and of course we weren't disappointed just as we remembered it -- breath taking views , peace, quiet and , total relaxation and of course wonderful hosts
The poolside studio is very compact but well equipped and perfect for our needs with table and chairs and the pool outside of door Oh and the BBQ if you want it - what else could we need ?
On the days we felt like venturing out we made the short journey down to the coast to some of the lovely beaches sometimes via the lakes - the views are well worth the drive and of course the trip up trip Comares is a must with its amazing views .

All in All if you want a good value relaxing break this is it ! great value great people great views -- we will be back again in 2015 only next time we stay longer - cant get to much relaxation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total relaxation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
A lovely review, the 3 rentals at Vine Ridge allow us to cater for different needs and often although our smallest one the poolside gets lots of repeat business being by the pool, as the name suggest.We have worked hard to offer great facilities and make the whole purpose of Self Catering be a joyous experience and reviews like this and of course repeat guests prove we are getting it right,many thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thereds26...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hosts, Comfortable Accommodation, Amazing Views, Amazing Value”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled for a friends birthday.
8 of us made the trip over and I originally contacted David (owner) around another rental, From the outset David was always on hand right until the very end of the break.
We booked Petes villa next to Davids and an apartment at vine ridge.
The price we paid split between 8 was amazing value.
David and his wife jacqui often provided us a taxi service.

This is a great option for a relaxing break and to explore the real Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing Views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
A lovely review because as well as Vine Ridge we also now have our neighbours stunning villa on the books so great to be able to help, a great group of guests, pleasure to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing