We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at Villa Amarilla!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax around Villa Amarillas pool surrounded with beautiful views of the countryside and mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax around Villa Amarillas pool surrounded with beautiful views of the countryside and mountains.
Master bedroom, air-conditioning, en-suite, walk in wardrobe with own access to top terrace. Desayuno in the morning or a celebration  drink of an evening!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Relax around Villa Amarillas pool surrounded with beautiful views of the countryside and mountains.
Master bedroom, air-conditioning, en-suite, walk in wardrobe with own access to top terrace.
Desayuno in the morning or a celebration  drink of an evening!
Master bedroom
1st bathroom with overhead shower.
1st bathroom.
Double bedroom which has with own access to top terrace.
Top terrace. Rattan furniture with wall parasols provides some shade. Enjoy the beautiful views!
One of the Twin bedrooms at Villa Amarilla.
Relax in the villas comfortable air-conditioned lounge area.
Fancy a game?  Villa Amarilla's pool table for adults and juniors.
Dinning at Villa Amarilla.
Well equipped kitchen with 5 ring hob, 4 slice toaster, Dolce gusto coffee pod machine, dishwasher.
Full size fridge and freezer, oven and microwave. First aid box, fire blanket and fire extinguisher.
Sunbathers paradise!
Enjoy breakfast and evening meals with friends and family surrounded by attractive planting and view
Infant play area with shade sail to provide some UV protection. Fenced locked gate to swimming pool.
Different view of infants play area, other toys provided include doll/pram car mat garage etc
Another view of Villa Amarilla.
Bar Picanti, our Spanish themed bar with working optics, cocktail accessories and festive lights!
Celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just chill out with friends in your very own bar!
Villa's themed bar why not play at being the barman/lady for the night 'Get out of my pub!'
Alfresco Spanish built coal/wood BBQ with Kitchen work area + drinks fridge.
BBQ Kitchen area with Paella gas ring including a fridge for cooling drinks!
Exterior full sized table tennis.This area is fenced in with metal mesh and wood.
Uninterrupted views from the master bedroom through patio doors, both doubles have their own access.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Villa Amarilla!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My Wife and I and 4 teenage children have just returned from a week at the Villa and the whole experience was excellent. The original write up from the owners on the villa encouraged us to pick this one and every word was true. The views and outdoor living space were superb and the villa very comfortable with the added bonus of the Mexican Bar!

The indoor space was very comfortable and the aiir conditioning in the Lounge Area and Master Bedroom was much appreciated. The kids loved the Swimming Pool, Table, Table Tennis and Sky TV.

There in nothing to really fault with Villa Amarilla and the 10 minute stroll to the excellent. Table Mountain Restaurant made the experience all the better.

Would definetly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Outside living space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
It's lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed our villa and the surrounding area. We are very lucky to have 2 restaurants and a café/Shop just 700 meters from the villa and with the pretty white washed village of Comares being just a short drive away with restaurants, banks, pharmacy and a few small shops it makes it convenient for our guests, so thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated, as is all our reviews from past and returning guest's. Hope to see you again, Villa Amarilla awaits you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmay2701
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I think every reviewer before me has summed up what I wanted to say about the villa. To put it briefly, it is fantastic. The setting is secluded and private, the views are stunning and the facilities are second to none. Even the walk up to the town, although challenging with a buggy, was enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa, especially with the service and communication we received from Samantha. No doubt we'll be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the amenities, the service.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bar area and the views
Liked least: Having to come home! Would have loved to stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jonesesmi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation in a wonderful property and location”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The villa was fantastic with everything we needed to hand. We spent a week at the villa in April with great weather which made it even better as we spent most of our time around the pool in the day and most nights braved the wlak up to Comares for a couple of beers in the local bar. The Mirador Camping bar serves excellent food so we had our evening meal there a few nights. I would recomend Villa Amarilla to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday away from it all but close enough to get anywhere in under an hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Bar
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your review of Villa Amarilla. We really do appreciate the feed back from our guests who take the time and effort to leave a review. It is also lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday and their stay at the villa, and that all the effort we put into the villa each season to keep standards and any changes that we make has been worth it, hope to see you again! Many thanks from the owners of Villa Amarilla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joloconst...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed at Villa Amarilla for a fortnight and could have stayed for another fortnight! The villa was very luxurious, very modern and very spacious. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table and the table tennis table and our 7 year old was never out of the large swimming pool. The villa is located on a private road, set in a beautiful location and the village of Comares is only 10 minutes away with a small supermarket, restaurant and pharmacy. The villa manager is located nearby and it was a comfort knowing he was only a phone call away for any emergencies. I would highly recommend staying here and we probably will again !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: A small welcome pack would have been nice, after arriving very late at night on a Saturday with no shops open on a Sunday
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing