We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la rosa gialla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
house
terrace
terrace
outside
terrace
view in front of the house
esterno
esterno
paesaggio
gita con cinesi
find the truffle in our woods
our products
room
conversation in the wineyard
new garden
vineyard in front of the house
wedding in La Rosa Gialla
cooking school
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barolo, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MellovesE...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven ”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

La Rosa Gialla was such a wonderful and peaceful place to stay. Marina and Valentina were so welcoming and kind. Their knowledge of the area and recommendations of local venues were of great help. We stayed in the Gardenia apartment, which overlooked the surrounding mountains. The modernized apartment was very clean, and always had plenty of towels and toiletries. The breakfasts prepared were so generous and delicious, they can fill you up all day. I would give La Rosa Gialla 10 stars if I could. I would absolutely recommend and I hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
It was a very pleasure to meet you and we wait for another time.
Welcome in our family
Marina and Valentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellarHea...
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Our home away from home in Vergne”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Marina, was the perfect host. Very welcoming. The apartment was spotless. The kitchen and amenities were modern and facilities were well equipped. Breakfast provided was fresh and filling. The views and location were perfect. Very reasonably priced and our host organized a wine tour/tasting on short notice.
We would recommend this property to everyone.
We look forward to returning in the warmer season.
Ciao Marina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host Marina and everything in the apartment. Bedding was luxurious.
Liked least: May be challenging location for those travelers without a car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrowne
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Barolo perfection”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Marine your hostess is fabulous, perfect launch pad for Piemonte tour, 5 minutes from La Morra and Barolo stay there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob_natal...
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful part of the world...”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Marina was really helpful through our entire trip.
She even met us in an adjacent town when we couldn't find the property.

She had great recommendations for local restaurants.
No task was too difficult for her.

The property was lovely and the setting was beautiful.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: people
Liked least: the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing