We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value”
Review of Hotel Barolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Barolo
Ranked #8 of 12 Barolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was in the new building. The AC worked very well. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast (included in my room price) was excellent. The coffee superb. The hotel is called "Hotel Barolo" but some people just refer to it as "Brezza" because it is co-located with the Brezza Restaurant.

Room Tip: My review applies to the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Room was large and clean, staff very helpful, minutes walk to center of Barolo. Restaurant was closed the night we were there so we ate elsewhere. Breakfast was typically light though they did prepare eggs at our request. Wifi was excellent.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Barolo village is a very small location with not more than 500 inhabitants. I was attending a group for studying wine cellars. The breakfast is OK (not the best one). Perfect located for such activit!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KnutPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Wonderful location - room 216 has double aspect views of the undulating hills of barolo, the castle of Barolo & on the other side the swimming pool. Good clean room. Comfy bed..

Breakfast ok.. It's not the ritz but a good clean hotel & good value well located for all your needs.

It's the service that makes the difference. Family run hotel that Try to do all they can for you...they even taxied us to a local restaurant....

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed there with the three Classic Car rallies, which we organized for 2015 (see: via-flaminia.com). The staff is very friendly. Always good to be in a family hotel.

We did get a welcome drink in de winery.

The food in the restaurant is exquisite. The rooms are good, especially in the new part of the hotel.

Only drawback which I can find is that Internet was slow.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Via-Flaminia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barolo
4.3 km away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
290 reviews
2.8 km away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
3.1 km away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Arco dei Nobili
Arco dei Nobili
#3 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
151 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
410 reviews
1.7 km away
La Rosa Gialla
La Rosa Gialla
#1 of 12 in Barolo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barolo

Address: Via Lomondo 2, 12060 Barolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Barolo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Barolo
Price Range: $166 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Barolo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Barolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing