We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
41
92
47
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
92
47
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view charming hotel homemade pasta family hotel small town rooms are large la morra perfect location brezza pool castle vineyards village wine grapes surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Room was large and clean, staff very helpful, minutes walk to center of Barolo. Restaurant was closed the night we were there so we ate elsewhere. Breakfast was typically light though they did prepare eggs at our request. Wifi was excellent.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Barolo village is a very small location with not more than 500 inhabitants. I was attending a group for studying wine cellars. The breakfast is OK (not the best one). Perfect located for such activit!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KnutPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Wonderful location - room 216 has double aspect views of the undulating hills of barolo, the castle of Barolo & on the other side the swimming pool. Good clean room. Comfy bed..

Breakfast ok.. It's not the ritz but a good clean hotel & good value well located for all your needs.

It's the service that makes the difference. Family run hotel that Try to do all they can for you...they even taxied us to a local restaurant....

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed there with the three Classic Car rallies, which we organized for 2015 (see: via-flaminia.com). The staff is very friendly. Always good to be in a family hotel.

We did get a welcome drink in de winery.

The food in the restaurant is exquisite. The rooms are good, especially in the new part of the hotel.

Only drawback which I can find is that Internet was slow.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Via-Flaminia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Super friendly people, rooms are extremely clean, decoration not my taste and somewhat outdated. Location is unique: in the heart of the Barolo town, with a nice well maintained swimmingpool (including bar with snacks), and off course, the Brezza winery. (the hotel is owned by the winery, as well as the restaurant). The views are as they usually are in Piedmont, stunning. From the pool you can see nothing but vineyards and the Barolo castle. The restaurant serves great (local) food, the winecard is super, of course with focus on local wines (not only Brezza) at very reasonable prices. Service was super, and also very kid friendly for our 7 year old.Very nice experience!
only downside: our shower head fixture was broken and the extra bed for the kid had a lot of room for improvement. It should NEVER be used for an adult!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_VdV_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews