We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“top villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top villa”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a super delightful holiday it was. We booked this is lovely Villa located close to the breathtaking sandy Mirissa beach for 2 weeks. The beach is really just a 5 minute walk away.
The villa is placed in a spacious, beautiful garden. There are plenty of plants and animals/birds to explore. If you are lucky you might get to see peacocks walking around in the garden. A perfect place with a lot of privacy to sit back and relax.

The villa itself has 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. 2 Bathrooms and kitchen all in concrete modern style. But all the furniture is typical colonial with makes it a nice mix. There are 2 terraces around the villa, both great to relax on day and night.
The villa is a heavenly place by itself and the facilities from the guesthouse make the whole thing complete. You must try the Spa and the lovely diners from Nittaya.
We really felt at home and enjoyed our stay very much and we were sad as we had to leave.
For sure we will book this place again when we come back to Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, privacy and peacefull surrounding
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fretteket...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, super relaxed and luxurious in huge garden and literally 5 min from the beach.”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is really super close to the beach so you have the pro's and not the cons of it. The house is newly build and it all works really well space wise, furniture wise and you have all the amenities you need. We where there with four people and you have all the privacy you can wish for and all the space to be together on the terrace or in the garden. We felt at home right away, as if we new the place already. Luxurious but not over the top.

The garden is amazing. Big, green and wild life visiting every now and then for you to admire and be entertained by, the monkeys, the turtle, the gekko's, the iguana...

Service is superb. Anything is possible, just ask. From a bite to full dinner and anything in between. Nittaya and Dammhika are perfect hosts and help you with all the travelling around if you like. And then we did not even mention their spa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super sweet people, great location and superb house with huge garden.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martijnde...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleS33...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing