We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright Sunshine, Green Trees & Ocean Waves – All...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom with hot water shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Bathroom with hot water shower.
Beach bar and restaurants on Mirissa Beach.
Good quality linnen and towels.
Sunset.
Mirissa beach. 40 Meters from the Light house.
LG reverse cycle Air conditiner and ceiling fan.
The view up.
Secret Beach. a short tuk tuk ride from the Light house.
Morning walk on the beach.
Mirissa beach.
Local flora.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter J
2 reviews
“Really poor”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I'll start with the positive - the property is located really close to a lovely beach and it has AC, that's it though. The property could be lovely if a bit of time, effort and cash were invested. We arrived before our allotted arrival time of 2pm but went to the property to drop our luggage while we went for a drink. The guy who was there cleaning said no problem as he had nearly finished anyway, after a ten minute wait he let us in. To say we were disappointed was an understatement - there is a painted concrete floor which looks like it hasn't been painted for years, a few rugs that were absolutely dirty. The nets (there are no curtain) are water stained because when it rains the windows let in water as they are ill fitting and again look like they haven't been maintained in years. The bathroom is a joke, you can either have a cold shower or a a red hot one, the doorframe and window frame are again beginning to rot because of lack of maintenance, there are cockroaches in the gaps of the doorframe. The furniture is appalling, there are a couple of little tables and bench which honestly look like they have been made from scarp wood. The bed frame is painted white but is covered in grime and needs a thorough clean and repaint. The fridge was absolutely disgusting as was the limited crockery that is the. We had stayed in five other venues in Sri Lanka (all air bnb) and they were all delightful and were half the price of this place. We were due to stay for two nights but left after one, that's how bad it was. It would be ok for hostel type accommodation for backpackers in its current condition if it were priced correctly, otherwise it need a total refurb and upgrade - very disappointing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to review us and sorry to read that you didn't have a great time. Most of our guests seem to really love the place. I would like to have had a chance to address some of your concerns before you left. Really surprised to read about the cleanliness issues as our cleaners usually do a great job. I will follow up on them and make sure it doesn't happen again. Regards. Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCM0925
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright Sunshine, Green Trees & Ocean Waves – All In One”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at the Mirissa Light House 5 days / 4 nights and we both loved it at the first minute we moved in. Its great location, just about 3-minute walk to Mirissa Beach, enables us to wake up & fall in sleep with great company of the sound of Indian Ocean waves as well as to feed our starving tummies with yummy seafood on beach within a couple of hundred meters walk. The design of the house has given itself beautiful charms, pleasant & energetic in mornings, cosy & lovey-dovey at nights, along with adequate living facility and privacy. And the terrace is certainly a plus. It's slightly noisy during day time becuase of the nearby T-juncion; to us, it's fun to listen to music of ice cream tuk-tuks driving by though :) Mirissa is a fabulous holiday venue for two and the Mirissa Light House is absolutely a perfect holiday home for two! We'd love to stay at the house again if we come to Mirrisa for another b-day celebration!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House Design and Location.
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBN
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mirissa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing