We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool surrounded by king coconuts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool surrounded by king coconuts
View from the saltwater infinity edge pool Pool sundeck from the pool pavilion interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pool surrounded by king coconuts
View from the saltwater infinity edge pool
Pool sundeck from the pool pavilion interior
Sunken bartop in pool pavilion
Sunken kitchen/bar & dining in pool pavilion
Dining table in pool pavilion
Dining table in pool pavilion
Oversized daybed in open plan pool pavilion
View of the pool & pool pavilion from the lower garden
Interior of Thambili bedroom suite
Interior of Watte bedroom suite
Ensuite bathroom in Watte bedroom suite
Ensuite bath in Aliyaa bedroom suite
Entrance to private deck in Thambili bedroom suite
Exterior of garden wall surrounding Thambili bedroom suite
Outdoor bath & rainshower in Watte bedroom suite lit up at night
Pool deck lit up at night
Collage of saltwater pool
Property layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jedefc
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us visited Kumara for a week in Feb 2017.
It was simply perfect. The place is stunning. The individual guest houses are beautiful and the communal area and pool are paradise on earth.
Kelum the manager is one of the nicest, friendliest, most helpful people I've ever met. All the staff are great and go above and beyond. From arranging tuk tuks, to sorting out trips to national parks, to beer runs! Everything was catered for.
Kumara is only a short drive to Mirissa beach (beautiful, with lots of restaurants, bars - strongly recommend Zephyr.) and from Welligama (not quite as nice, but good for surfing.)

I can't recommend the place highly enough. the photos on their website don't do it justice (which is saying something.)

Just stop googling, stop thinking about and book Kumara!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi, Many thanks for taking time and effort to write the review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and thank you so much for recommending Kumara luxury villa. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Charith @ EVM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and 2 adult children and I stayed at Kumara for the Christmas week in 2015. We normally spend the time at home but decided this year to go away. What a wonderful decision that was. We arrived at Kumara after a long drive from Colombo to be warmly greeted by all the staff, dogs included! We were shown around the villa and each chose our own private villa. Our kids asked where all the other guests were! Nothing was a problem for the staff. We had our lunch served as ordered on line and cold beers were in the fridge!
Each day breakfast was served as ordered and it was delicious. The cooks certainly knew how to cook. Kellum organised all and anything we wanted from tuk tuk drivers for our beach excersions to a wonderful Christmas lunch of baked whole fish with all the trimmings.
The villas were superbly decorated, comfortable and everything was thought of even to the Nespresso machine. We spent many wonderful hours around the pool and pavilion watching monkeys in the trees, birds flying into the pool for a drink and the lovely sunsets. I would highly recommend Kumara Viila to anyone. The best part of our trip to Sri Lanka was our time spent at here. Thank you to the owners for sharing their special place and the staff for making it a truly memorable Christmas for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
We are glad to hear such comments from you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kumara.

Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed W
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful Hideaway”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa (s) are incredible. The Staff are fantastic. Its a perfect spot to hide away from everything, its hidden away just enough, but very close to Weligama if needed. Its so peaceful. We were there with our kids (3yr old & 1.5yr old) who just loved the environment to run around in. Its worth noting that the villa's are very separate, so for younger children you have to be happy for them sleeping in a separate building/ villa to you. All in all we can't recommend this place highly enough. You de-stress in a instant! The Pool will be missed. Its amazing. The host was always on hand prior to our visit to ensure we had everything we need once we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Ed,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
We are glad to hear such comments from you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very relaxing stay at the beautiful Kumara Luxury Villa. Every detail has been thought of at this villa to ensure that your stay is perfect. The main pool pavillion is the perfect place to relax with day beds and bean bags, and of course, the beautiful pool. The sleeping pavillions have are breathtaking, with amaxing outdoor bathrooms and plenty of room. Finally, the staff and service was top notch - delicious food, helpful service, and never feeling like they were 'hanging around'. Do yourself a favour, book this villa and don't think twice.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back when you can get here.

Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbstep...
1 review
“R&R at its best!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I just stayed at Kumara Villas for 5 nights and have to say if you want rest and relaxation this is the place to go.
The guest manager, Kelum is always on call to arrange any tours or transportation and is such a good guy, along with the rest of the staff, very friendly and helpful. The food is amazing, pick from a menu of the best traditional Sri Lanka food.
The villas and pool pavilion are designed with the utmost attention to detail, with every amenitie covered.
Amazing place to stay, and 5 minutes to Mirrisa beach and Weligama.

Cannot recommend highly Enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Glen,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back when you can get here.

Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing