We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
318
28
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
28
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house son and daughter lovely family small extra cost dream place sri lanka room was clean and comfortable whale tour free sun beds generous breakfast string hoppers lovely guesthouse perfect stay literally seconds super friendly owners family owners perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very comfortable room with hot shower water, hair dryer. Room is also very clean and big. Great location to the beach,bus station, supermarket and restaurants. Only 5-10 minsjtes you can go to most places you want to go. Friendly staff who can give good advise on your trip.

Room tip: Room 8 is where we stay
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gemini4615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream_palace-1, Owner at Dream Palace Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear gemini4615 madam, thank you very much for your kind excellent review on TripAdvisor page about us and our little guest house.your review is very helpful for us to improve our guest house any more.we hope your arrival again to dream palace family guest house.and we wish you all the best. thank you very much again. dream palace family members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great value for money. Very clean, with decent sized rooms. For an extra 1000 you can get at. The whale tour that is promoted when you arrive is also very good. Would definitely advise anyone to stay here

Room tip: Room number three is nice
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephneave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream_palace-1, Owner at Dream Palace Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear stephneave sir and madam, thank you very much for your kind excellent review on TripAdvisor page about us and our little guest house.your review is very helpful for us to improve our guest house any more.we hope your arrival again to dream palace family guest house.and we wish you all the best. thank you very much again. dream palace family members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were two girls travelling around the country with our final step in Mirissa to enjoy the beach. This place was the cleanest we found and the hosts are super nice. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Room tip: Great guest house 1 minute to the beach
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream_palace-1, Owner at Dream Palace Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Laura G madam, thank you very much for your kind excellent review on TripAdvisor page about us and our little guest house.your review is very helpful for us to improve our guest house any more.we hope your arrival again to dream palace family guest house.and we wish you all the best. thank you very much again. dream palace family members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A great guest house to stay at mirissa. Very close to the beach. Amazing breakfast and very spacious rooms. The family owners are very kind, Always available to provide a perfect stay in this guest house. I really felt like i was at home. I will recommend for sure this gest house.

Room tip: Choose a room with a view to the ocean
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuisFP136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream_palace-1, Owner at Dream Palace Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear LuisFP136 sir, thank you very much for your kind excellent review on TripAdvisor page about us and our little guest house.your review is very helpful for us to improve our guest house any more.it was very pleasure to see both of you again and we hope your arrival again to dream palace family guest house.and we wish you all the best. thank you very much again. dream palace family members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely guest house ran by a friendly family. Our room was large, clean and comfortable equipped with fan and air con. Breakfast was good and lots of it. Delicious welcome drink. Close to beach and nearby restaurants.

Above is my honest review and rating.

However upon departure we were asked did we want to write in their guestbook. I soon discovered their guestbook was TripAdvisor. I felt pressured to write my review there and then, but I obliged as I appreciate it is a competitive market and they were proud of the guest house. I wrote my review as above with 4 stars and submitted it. I didn't think I needed to get their approval before submitting.

However, they applied pressure for me to delete or amend my review to 5 stars...uninterested in the positive words I'd written. We went for some lunch and returned for our bags again to be greeted with requests to change it. To the extent they asked for my phone to see could they look at my settings (i think they did delete it somehow!). We stayed calm and were nice about it, but I have NEVER experienced this before in all my travels.

I don't want this to discourage anyone from staying here as genuinely it is a great spot. But I don't think people should be treated like this.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenni_rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews