We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 120
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morning Star(Mirissa)
USD 78
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
USD 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa(Mirissa)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 136
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mirissa Hills(Mirissa)
USD 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
347
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiced coffeethe main roadshort cutwater monitorsthe room was extremely cleansri lankawild peacocksmonitor lizardsview from the balconyfirst floorshort walk to the beachsmall riverpeaceful locationthe ownerhidden awayair conroti
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and have big comfortable beds.
EXCELLENT and varied breakfasts prepared (Sri Lankan) for each customer.
Very nice and helpful staff.
Quiet neighborhood.
And last but not there are really Peacocks Flying in the backyard!
Recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank esalagean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Really great value for money to stay here. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our time.

The staff know how to make guests feel welcome- they presented us with a delicious iced coffee on arrival and gave us excellent recommendations for spas and food.

The room was spotlessly clean and we had a balcony which overlooked the greenery.

The breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit to order and traditional Sri Lankan breakfast of string hoppers, egg and daal.

Note however there is no restaurant or pool.

The only thing I would say is that the Wi-Fi wasn't great and the bedding could have been better - they only have us a very thin bottom sheet to cover. However everything was immaculate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelfoodlovelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Peacock villa's was one of the most comfortable hotels we stayed at during our 14 day tour in Sri Lanka. With its location a little outside the main hustle of the small town and set amid greenery it doesn't excel in luxury but in serenity! With its well chosen name it keeps its promise and peacocks can be heard and seen very close to the property. We enjoyed our late afternoons watching the birds from our terrace. Staff is very friendly and ready to help with questions, beach towels, laundry, taxi service etc. Room was very clean and well furnished! Definitely one of the few places we stayed where we felt that the pricing was according to the comfort and value offered!

Room Tip: We loved our room on first floor which offers a great view from the terrace!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

As for our first stay last year, we can only say good things about Peacock villa : super staff , exceptionally clean room, excellent value for money , probably the best in Mirissa. It is quite , garden is beautiful , breakfast is great.
These people know exactly what it takes to run a tourist place, you just feel at home. TO BE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! see you soon ❤️❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Peacock Villa for 3 nights. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel had all good facilities including a great and quiet air condition. The location was a bit far to walk to the beach. It would take about 10-15 min to walk to the beach on the small road. There is a short cut that takes you to the beach in 5-10mins but we found it very muddy and it runs along a very dirty and unappealing canal. The breakfast was not included but for extra money it is provided. We found the breakfast acceptable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have given this hotel a 5 rating except for the location and the breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews