We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard A
Kristiansund, Norway

Very nice hotel in central Sisaket

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2020
This hotel was a happy surprise when we were going to stay for a few days in Sisaket when it was Songkran, the hotel does not look too much on the outside but well inside the courtyard the pool is very central, it is a little bit small but perfectly ok. The rooms were very nice with different design, we stayed on ground floor and had nice sliding wood doors out to the pool area. if you live further down the hotel building you don`t have the pool as a view but still a completely ok courtyard with trees and bushes. There were also rooms with a balcony higher up in the buildings which were three floors. We didnt try the breakfast so I can't make any comment on it.
Date of stay: April 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
My room at Gallery Design Hotel,  Sisaket
AU$57
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$51
  • Expedia.com
    AU$56
1.1 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$29
Fully refundable
    1.2 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    AU$18
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Agoda.com
      AU$15
    • Hotels.com
      AU$18
    • Trip.com
    1.1 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    スリラムドゥアン ホテル
    AU$45
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$32
    • Trip.com
    1.6 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    AU$22
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      AU$25
    6.8 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    AU$23
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$23
    53.7 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      AU$16
    • Agoda.com
      AU$14
    • Trip.com
    1.4 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ダブルルーム。
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$24
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      AU$23
    • Agoda.com
      AU$23
    4.3 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      AU$19
    • Trip.com
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from Vijit Nakorn Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room service
    View more hotels in Sisaket
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

    Got check-in a bit late as a night before all room were booked so we got put in our room while the bathroom is still wet and a bit smell . The pool is a bit too small for both buildings. Everything else is fine.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MiaowBooN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 September 2018

    This small family-run hotel is situated not far from city center, easily walk to the market. Many big trees surround the hotel. Nice, small hotel, room is big enough to move around and even has balcony to relax after long day of work.

    However, the room is a bit run down. The water is leaking from the tube behind toilet so the floor of the bathroom is always wet. The shower is difficult to control the water flow. We mentioned to the reception on the next morning, it was fixed but the problem still existed. I think they need to check the condition of everything in the room before guest check-in. The towel is quite old, need to change to the new set. The AC is too small for the room.

    The hotel provided only a small piece of soap/person, no shampoo, no shower cap. The receptionist said that only the VIP room will get that. Those kind of things cost less than 10 THB/room/day. I don't understand the vision of management team. They save a few money but they don't care what guests think about it. No service mind.

    Room tip: Room at the A building suppose to have better view than B building
    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank GvaTourist
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 December 2017

    i have stayed in hundreds of hotels in thailand over the years and this hotel is easily among the best value. rooms range from 500 to 800 baht depending on the floor and if they are a themed rooms. rooms have to be seen to be believed. phone the hotel to make a reservation or just show up.

    bali inspired hotel with small swimming pool and lots of nature. the hotel appears to limit their use of bug spray which many hotels in thailand use excessively (and dangerously). This means there are many birds, geckos and butterflies. in 5 days i have only heard one short squirt of bug spray. every morning i would wake up to birds chirping.

    the staff are very friendly. we are travelling with a baby and the staff have been awesome.

    location of hotel was 2 blocks from downtown. every morning i would walk to pick up food from countless vendors and restaurants.

    we were travelling with a baby and the large rooms allowed us to setup our crib and have ample room to keep a feeding station clean. swimming pool was great for relaxing by and cooling off in the afternoon.

    hotel is very quiet. we are here at new years so there is a little noise from neighbouring temples and parties. most nights are completely quiet.

    Room tip: all the rooms are incredible. they have a few larger rooms if you ask.
    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank John K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    I wanted to get a place with a swimming.
    Very nice pool in the shade of the trees.
    I got the big 1500 baht room
    Very clean but not spotless. Very Big bathroom with tub and make up area .
    Room very nice bed and also had a living room. TV has 3 English channels. Probably 8 x 6 me
    40 baht taxi ride to Tawandang.
    20 minute walk to Train station.
    10minute walk to Leo's restaurant. But they only open at 17h.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Halfiemix
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 August 2014

    My wife and I stayed here for 1 week in June 2014. We found it suited our needs perfectly. This is a no frills Hotel, Well, at least it is for the standard rooms. They also have De-luxe rooms at about double the price of a standard room. The rooms are quite nicely, but somewhat Spartan in d?cor.
    The rooms are a good size with a king size bed. We found the staff to be friendly and attentive. They have a small restaurant where each meal is cooked freshly for you. Unfortunately, maintenance did not seen to be a high priority, with the varnished wooden floor pealing in places. Just one grievance. The water coming out of the shower had a bad smell. Like it was coming from a rusty water tank.

    Overall, our stay at this Hotel was very pleasant. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a no frills Hotel.

    Room tip: Rooms at the end of the gallery are quieter
    Date of stay: June 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank John N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews