We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
16
25
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
25
10
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is a new and nice hotel and I definitely recommend it as a great option in Sisaket. There are obvious limitations in a city such a s Sisaket and I believe Boonsiri does a great job of delivering good accomodation at a great price (I paid about USD$13 per night.

Some additional pros:
1. is nice. Close to the market and at night has lots of food booths and choice and cannot be beat. The market is right before the train station which is also walking distance.
2. The restaurant in the hotel has good food (for dinner, did not try lunch).
3. The spa has very low prices, so it would be good to take advantage. The services themselves were only ok.

Some cons to consider:
1. The staff have limited english ability, but everyone was friendly.
2. The restaurant staff tried, but was not too great. The menu was not in English.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roosty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This mini hotel had everything working for it when we went. Thanks to the price, we stayed here after arriving in Sisaket at about 3AM. Just couldn't wait until we had a ride home (we had big bags). Air con was cool, TV worked, showers were fine, and wifi worked very well. You can't ask more for that price. We also walked from the train station, so pretty close to the market and station.
I doubt there are English speakers at reception, but if you want to stay, I am sure it will be easy to communicate with hand gestures. Anyway, good value. No elevators, of course. (Sisaket)
There are other hotels in Sisaket not listed on TripAdvisor yet....maybe if I have time I can try to get them listed.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tijax5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Boonsiri Boutique Hotel in October, 2011 and were amazed at the low price which also included a buffet breakfast. We found the whole place very clean, bright and more than adequate for a very pleasant few days. The only downside was that very little or no English was spoken at the reception. The main reason for our stay there was to visit the Million Bottle Temple built by monks out of mainly beer bottles and some soft drink bottles. We hired a car and driver and also visited some Kymer ruins.

Room tip: As the hotel only has 3 floors there is no lift so we requested a room on the first floor so there was only one flight of steps to climb. The ground floor is reception, large foyer and restaurant.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews