We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect"”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind
Hot tub at night..... jack and jill shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Relax and unwind
Hot tub at night.....
jack and jill shower room
plenty of towels for enjoying the hot tub
A warm welcome from serendipity
South facing sunken hot tub with umberella for all year round use
A personal welcome
Comfortable seating in the sitting room area
a warm welcome greets all our guests with a welcome hamper for your arrival
Fully equips kitchen
Twin bedroom, simple and sophisticated with 300 thread count bed linen....
The serendipity personal touch in all rooms
Crisp bedlinen with 350 thread count linen
Plenty of storage in the bedroom
Outdoor seating with patio heater
Soft mood lighting in the bedrooms
Our view from the decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sutton on the Forest, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelvin F
1 review
“"Perfect"”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic stay with our 2 dogs at serendipity. The caravan comes with everything you will need, and lots of additional extras and special touches.A lovely basket of goodies was waiting for us when we arrived including some wine and beer for our anniversary and a lovely card,how thoughtful.
Hot tub was amazing,facilities and bbq were fantastic.We honestly didn't want to leave and neither did our dogs,especially Bessie who is now firmly attached to Rachael.Rachael really is a star and nothing is too much bother for her, we will hopefully be back in October if not sooner for our next dose of relaxation.We can't praise you enough as everything was amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it's good to hear you enjoyed everything inside serendipity, I hope I've thought of everything but I'm always available if guests have any queries. I'm glad Bessie and Montie enjoyed their stay, Bessie arghhhh bring her back soon she looked sad to leave ☹️ Definatly a bonus for me when I come to do the daily dip test I get a cuddle thrown in by the resident pooch. Thank you again for booking. See you again ( and Bessie ❤️ miss you too I enjoyed our cuddle when daddy had his hot tub hicup! ! ) Whoops did I mention that kelvin ........... Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a truly memorable holiday. I had booked it for my friends 40th and she was absolutely thrilled with it.
Rachael was brilliant from beginning to end and could not have been any more helpful but left you alone to enjoy your own stay.
There was everything you could imagine and even a hamper on arrival full of goodies and even one with supplies of toiletries in case you had forgotten anything.
It is the thoughtful and personal touches that made it for me as this takes time and effort and you know someone has went the extra mile to ensure you have a great holiday.
The hot tub was AMAZING and the supply of fresh towels supplied was bountiful, now I cannot wait to find out when my next trip there is!!.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks jo what lovely comments, I'm glad you both enjoyed it, and that we made the big 40 a memorable one hope to see you again soon Rachael x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruffles30
durham
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Booking this caravan is an absolute must. We had the most fantastic time at the caravan. From arrival where Racheal kindly allowed us access to the caravan early to the moment we left (with tears in our eyes wishing we could stay longer). The check in was straight forward and we went straight to the caravan to find what I can only describe as outstanding facilities and finishing touches. A huge hot tub ready to go heated at 40 degrees with a beautiful view of the fields and trees. Nothing overlooks the caravan. There was a beautiful basket with treats in and a bottle of wine which we didn't hesitate to crack open and jump in the hot tub. The kids were kept entertained with the X box complete with about 40 games!! The kitchen had everything you needed even down to salt, oil, red and brown sauce. In the rooms were little things which just go to show the effort made here by Racheal...shampoo, toothpaste...just in case you forget them. I've never seen touches like this before. I'd taken loads of food with us so cooked each night and there was not one utensil I could not find, literally it's faultless. There was a main bedroom with a large double/King bed and the duvet was wonderful. This may sound odd but I find when staying on holiday the duvet is so heavy and the sheets very plastic...not here! The decor was beautiful and the second bedroom had two beds in and a tv also. My daughter couldn't resist using the sofa bed in the living area and once again this was a lovely comfy mattress and she thoroughly enjoyed sleeping there with the tv on. The shower is a power shower which was impressive and the caravan was fully heated. The sky package was fantastic as we were able to watch our favourites all weekend and once again kept the children entertained. We did venture into the site and found a lovely restaurant with bar and shop with food supplies...and alcohol! It's fair to say that the caravan was just too good to leave so we never went out and about but the caravan is very close to the main attractions in York. So all in all we spent a weekend sat in a hot tub drinking lager and having nice food with two very content children. That for me makes it one of the best holidays ever! There is nothing I would change about this caravan and even writing this review I keep thinking of more good points such as the bbq, huge parasol above the hot tub, secure decking area, grassed areas to play games....the list goes on. We will without a shadow of a doubt be returning here again for another weekend in that hot tub. The prices are fantastic and the caravan is outstanding....thank you so much Racheal for an amazing weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Well what can I say to that ! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review its nice to see that people are noticing the little touches I think it's so important that nothing is over looked, I'm the worse for forgetting things when I go on holiday hence having a basket of "forgotten " items inside serendipity, again when guests mention the attention to detail such as sauce cooking oil etc, it's what serendipity is all about ...the meaning of serendipity is " unusual pleasant things that happen by chance " I want all our guests to feel they have found a little treasure in serendipity and enjoy it as much as I do, thank you again, Rachael xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanniiee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place was beautiful, it was very clean and tidy and on arrival we got a pleasant surprise in the form of a welcome basket with lots of nice goodies. As we were welcoming family to our home in York but didn't have the bed space for everyone is was a perfect place for them to stay. They didn't get chance to use all the facilities but all messaged me afterwards to say they had an amazing stay. Would certainly recommend to others and will hopefully book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments I'm really pleased all your friends enjoyed serendipity hope to see you again soon Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgehol...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous break, the owner provides an excellent service.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked this as a last minute break. Truely wonderful accommodation. The owner went the extra mile to provide exceptional service. The welcome gifts were a wonderful touch.
The hot tub was wonderful and our 3 year old twins loved it. Perfect weekend break. I have already recommended to friends and will be booking up to go back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
The greatest feeling is when a guest re books so see you in September I'm so glad you enjoyed it, customer service is our main emphasis at serendipity we truly want you to enjoy your stay with us see you soon Rachael x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing