We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and superb location.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Christina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lakka, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulblake...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Charming and superb location.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a wonderful 10 days at Villa Christina. Tony and Ioulia were very welcoming and Villa was charming, comfortable and everything we hoped it would. You even get your own cat called Olive. Lakka is ideal if you want a Greek holiday of lounging/ beaches during the day and eating/drinking at Tavernas at night. We would go back tomorrow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of the villa is perfect as it is only 5 minutes walk outside Lakka and is very quiet and peaceful. The villa itself is immaculate and everything provided was clean and functional. Julia, the owner was delightful, very thoughtful and could not do enough to make our stay so enjoyable. At the end of a day out on a boat or on the beach or at the end of an evening out it was always a joy to come back to the villa. We will definitely be returning. Thank you to Julia and Tony for all your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cro_11
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely week”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a delightful stay in villa Christina. Julia and Tony bent over backwards to make the stay successful. The location was great ( about 6 minutes walk to the harbor). The villa was spacious and comfortable and the welcome pack was generous. I will feed back a few improvements to the owners

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantchoos...
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanatastic - Go there!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow! The word that left all our lips when we arrived. This is a beautiful house in a stunning spot. It's about a five minute walk from Lakka which was perfect as it's just out of the way but also close enough to have everything to hand. It's also a little up the hill so the views are amazing and it's exceptionally peaceful. The house itself is beautiful, clean and well equipped. It was ideal for our four year old who loved exploring around it. It was great to have so much outside space, two spots to choose where to eat outside! Julia met us when we arrived and made us feel so welcome, as did all the people on the island, such a friendly place. Tony, Julia, thankyou for sharing this place with us and for all your help (please see my review of their Corfu property Villa Chrysoula where we spent a couple of nights before crossing over to Paxos), we'll have some very special memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLITO1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa above Lakka”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent the last week in Villa Christina and me and my family (3 kids aged 16, 10 and 8) enjoyed every minute. Lakka is a beautiful quiet town with excellent safe beaches for younger children. Perfect for a daily swim. Villa Christina is a 5 minute walk up the hill. It's surroundings are lovely, it's well equipped and well managed with a midweek sheet/towel change included. Julia and Tony and their family were on hand to help should there be any problems and turned up to fix the water when it was suddenly turned off, within 10 minutes of our email. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the villa, like many of the houses in Paxos is on a hillside on a few different levels so may not be suitable for families with wandering toddlers and the hill climb may put off some others although one of my enduring memories will be returning home by torchlight and looking at the amazing stars with my children, which we wouldn't have done had we stayed in the centre of Lakka. Overall a great villa on a stunning island.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing