We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First rate stay in Paxos”
other travellers have booked this property
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda Romantic bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
Romantic bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning
Stunning view of  the island of Virgin Mary, from the swimming pool
Double bedroom with ceiling fan (ground floor)
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
Sitting area (ground floor)
View to the island of Virgin Mary, from the outdoor dinining and siiting area
Enjoy your whirlpool bath (bathroom in ground floor)
Fantastic view from all terraces
The main living room with doors to lower terrace
The bather has the feeling that swims in the sea....
Double bedroom (ground floor) cool and comfortable
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
2 singles bedroom (downstairs)
Romantic bedroom (first floor) with air conditioning
Enjoy the views from the several teracces
Double bedroom with ceiling fan (ground floor)
Relaxing swimming pool
Green and colorful illustrations surround the villa
Enjoy your refreshments , while laying in the sun in the closest beach of our villa (400m)
Bathroom en suite  (first floor)
Fully equipped  kitchen (downstairs)
The main living room with doors to lower terrace
Romantic bedroom (first floor) with air conditioning
2 singles bedroom right next to the living room (ground floor)
Beach 'Kloni Gouli' (400m from the villa)
Relaxing swimming pool
Green and colorful illustrations surround the villa
Relaxing swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David T
1 review
“First rate stay in Paxos”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in the villa Terra del Nonno in Gaios for a week. Right next to the small port and with an infinity pool meant that we could float in and watch the boats come and go.

It was a great base to explore the island or rent a boat to go to Anti Paxos. All in all it was excellent. Anny, the manager, was really helpful when we arrived and the daily clean and supply of all the bottled water we might want way really thoughtful.

We also discovered that going to Lakka (four of us) was actually cheaper than the bus.

This was my second time on Paxos. The first was 43 years earlier when I camped on the beach at Lakka. It's not changed as much as it might have. More villas and apartments of course but no vast resorts! Cannot imagine why it's taken me so long to go back. The next gap will be much shorter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
browny201...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the villa for or honeymoon and it was fantastic. The pictures and information are all accurate, and I can't speak highly enough of Anny who helped us during the booking and our stay. She helped with travel arrangements and boat and car hire as well as recommending places to eat and see.

The property is in a great location just a few minutes from the new port which is great for when you arrive with all your luggage. The main town of Gaios is around 15 minute's walk.

The pool(s) are great and well maintained, with a great view looking out to see from the pool area and the terrace.

I can wholeheartedly recommend the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbAardvar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful Sea Front Villa”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and two teenage children stayed at Villa Terra del Nonno for a week at the end of August/early September and to sum it up we had an absolutely perfect time.

Vefore I start waxing lyrical a special mention must go to Anny, the manager of the villa. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable, recommending local restaurants, beaches and places to visit. Even dropping in gifts of local biscuits and sweets for us.

The villa itself was spotless, perfectly located and the pools are amazing. The bedrooms are split over two floors - two downstairs and one upstairs. Upstairs has a kitchen, shower, sleeping area and a blacony with spectacular views over the sea - almost a self contained flat in itself. Downstairs has another kitchen, bathroom with a whirlpool bath and a living area as well as the two bedrooms.

The villa is thoroughly cleaned twice a week, the pool is cleaned daily as are the bins and the beds made.

Gaios is only a 15 minute easy walk away (no hills) and is a perfect example of a Grecian harbour town. Plenty of places to eat and drink, stunning views and unbelievably friendly locals who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Anny has also arranged delivery to the villa with the local supermarket.

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and we have all vowed to return after having such a perfect week in the Greek sun.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil279
hastings, east sussex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful villa on a beautiful island made for perfect holiday.
We missed our crossing over due to rough seas but the Villa host Anny was on hand to keep us informed and was there to meet us the following morning.
Very comfortable and would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardnja...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second visit- just as enjoyable as the first in this lovely villa Located above the entrance to the harbour gave us uninterrupted sea views, and a spot to watch the boats go by. Very relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing