We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Très bien”
other traveller has booked this property
Fantastic View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic View
Only 5 minute walking distance to Gaios tourist centre. But same time, quiet and peaceful A 180 m2 double deck villa providing enough space for you and your guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Fantastic View
Only 5 minute walking distance to Gaios tourist centre. But same time, quiet and peaceful
A 180 m2 double deck villa providing enough space for you and your guests
Living room: Relaxing and spacious living room (air-conditioned)
Veranda: A wonderful area, with a breathtaking view over Gaios and Agios Nikolaos island
Convenience:  All the convenience you need, simple and easy access for all
Convenience:  All the convenience you need, simple and easy access for all
Living room: Open space, providing a unique atmosphere
Amazing view:  A breath-taking view from veranda
Amazing view:  A breath-taking view from veranda
Kitchen fully equipped, to cover all your needs
Bathroom
WC
Bedroom 1: All rooms are spacious (15-20m2) and sunny and bright
Bedroom 2: All rooms are spacious (15-20m2) and sunny and bright
Bedroom 3: All rooms are spacious (15-20m2) and sunny and bright
Bedroom 4: All rooms are spacious (15-20m2) and sunny and bright
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Celia F
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not as advertised”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

For a short stay, this would be a 3*, for a long stay (as we were booked) this property would only rate a 2*. In fact we paid for four weeks and only stayed three because it was inadequate in many ways. We found alternative accommodation where we have been for the past five weeks and have been very happy here. The main problem with Letos Villa is lack of bathrooms: there is only one bathroom not two as advertised. There is only a separate toilet which does not provide any shower facilities.
In addition, there was no hot water to the upstairs floor - kitchen and WC. So no dishwasher and no hot water meant boiling kettles to wash up. The villa was not well equipped, there was virtually an absence of kitchen equipment and cutlery. If you want to eat out all the time that is fine.
The cleaning standard was poor and the cleaner never came on the appointed day, only randomly. We tried to address this but the owner resides in Athens so you only have telephone or email contact with the owner. The villa therefore lacks the personal touch which we have normally found to be one of the best things about renting on Paxos.
The view is spectacular as advertised, and for a short let that is a very redeeming factor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No hot water in the kitchen, no second shower/bath, poor cleaning service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Dear Celia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. However your review is totally unfair towards us, while all of our customers have exactly the opposite opinion than yours. Your attitude has changed after we noticed to you politely the "situation" we found in the bathroom (during the cleaning process) and our remarks on how you can use the washing machine in order to avoid damages. We are always keen of keeping improving our services and all comments are more than welcome, but a review has to be objective following the real facts, otherwise a misleading influenced opinion can affects not only future guests' opinion but also your future home owners. Per your comments, kindly note the following:

1. "For a short stay 3* - a long stay 2*": Dear Celia, kindly note that in our villa most of the guests are staying for long period and they are not coming only for few days, additionally they are big groups sometimes they are even 10 persons. All the reviews we have are exactly the opposite than yours, all the guests are giving 5* either for long or short stay. For your reference you can check other international websites, where Letos Villas has an outstanding 9.2 and 5*marking respectively.

2. "There was no hot water to the upstairs floor - kitchen and WC": following your notices we have asked twice the electrician to check for this issue, both times the electrician confirmed to us that the hot water was OK and there was not such problem. Keeping this always in my mind, when I arrived back to the villa, recently, have checked it many times and there was no problem at all!

3. "Cleaning service": Cleaning is our first priority and we want always to improve our service in this sector, due to this we are trying very hard in order to keep our guests comfortable. The approaching time of the cleaning was indeed flexible and we apologize for this, but the period of cleaning was as agreed, two times per week (full cleaning process) and the quality was always up to standard (other reviews can confirm this!). Furthermore, we have asked our personnel to come every day to the villa (free of charge) so to collect rubbish and to check if you require any other necessities.

4. "The villa was not well equipped": Please define to us what do you mean that the villa was not well equipped. In our description in every site we advertise our villa we are crystal clear, whatever we mention in the description you can find it in or outside the villa. Especially for the kitchen the cutlery was not only few but exactly the opposite (more than 17 pieces per item!). Kitchen?s equipment, except the basic ones (Brand new stove, oven, hood and refrigerator) is including Fruit blender, toaster even Multimoulinette (chopper and blender). We really apologize if something else was missing.

5. "Owner resides in Athens": we apologize, cause we (and I personally) cannot be in Paxos all the time, but we have people to take care of the house and help our guests in 24h base. I was personally communicating with you for all the issues and your impression for our response was more than positive, the following comment is yours! "Thank you for your very speedy response, all jobs are completed already, I am very impressed".

6. One of our bathrooms is indeed small, but if you remember well in our contact we were clearly stated to you that there is 1 bathroom and 1 WC, so we cannot understand how that was a misleading information to you (pictures were also available - we were actually mentioning to you that "There is a shower tap in the WC, you may also take a shower in WC while the bathroom is occupied"). In any case we are always trying to improve, so next year we will build 2 new master bedrooms, with their own bathrooms.

7. Last but not least, "Not as advertised": we really feel sad for having this opinion but all the other reviews in the most well know websites are telling the opposite for our villa and our honesty. Unfortunately we cannot place URLs in order to direct show you this reviews but a search in in the net using "LETOS VILLAS reviews" can help in this aspect

We are really sorry for any inconvenience, but once again your review seems to be unjust.

All the best

Dimitris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reg352014
Rennes, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue depuis la terrasse, le matin et le soir
Liked least: L'accès à la location par la route (pas de chemin piéton)
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing