We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay and wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pet Friendly Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
currymons...
sevenoaks
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and wonderful host”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely weeks stay here in the top apartment with my husband and two sons. The apartment is ideally located being only a 15 minute stroll downhill to the pretty harbour town of Gaios. Konstantina the host was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Collecting us from the port on arrival and offering to do our washing for us. The apartment was cleaned every other day with clean towns and bedding. It is beautifully furnished in hues of blue giving a very calming feel, it was also spotlessly clean. Just over the road and down a steep path is the little rocky beach which we could use with the property and this provided a refreshing break from the sun, our sons loved to jump into the clear water from the high rocks. Beach shoes are a must for Paxos as all the beaches are pebbly, although the water is amongst the clearest we have ever seen, just beautiful to swim in. Some lovely restaurants in Gaios and plenty of shops (no hassling either anywhere). A 'must' trip is a boat ride to Anti Paxos. Just stunning. We also hired a boat ourselves (from Christos at the Red House next to the museum - highly recommended) and sailed around the island stopping off to swim and eat lunch. Lakka and Loggos are other harbour towns to mention which are lovely.

There aren't really any negatives I can think of, however I would really recommend that there be some more shelf space in the en suite for toiletries and also would be nice to fill up those lovely urns with some colourful plants outside as they were all looking either dead or empty and sad.

We really hope to return to Paxos Blue again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
thank you for your lovely review, you brought so much positive energy!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden space
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kernowliz
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Wow ,where do I start?
has to be with the owner Konstantina. She was a fantastic host and nothing was to much trouble. She communicated with me via text messages during the week prior to our holiday. She booked our ferry tickets from Corfu and we were met at the port and transported to the apartment. My husbands shaving foam had escaped all over some of our holiday clothes and these were whisked away to be washed. Tina lived next door with her delightful family and if we needed to ask anything she was always happy to advise. Her husband is also the local butcher so meat can be delivered and the local supermarket delivered our first shop.
Now the apartment.... decorated in lovely holiday blues and very comfortably furnished. Bedding was 1st class and the bed comfy. Kitchen well equipped. lounge area had a supply of magazines and books and a comfy sofa.
The 15 minute walk into Gaios alongside the marina was lovely and lots to see. Pan and Theos Taverna was our favourite on the water front. Lovely food and hospitality.
We spent the first 3 days just exploring the beaches within walking distance and w were the only ones on them (humans I mean) as birds and cats were frequent visitors. We hired a motor scooter for 2 days to visit Lakka and the west coast. Thoroughly recommend you do this. 20 euros a day and hardly any traffic around at this time of year. temperature was around 23 degrees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cant pin down 1 thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Takes a little more effort to get here but definitely well worth it. The accommodation is very comfortable and in a location which makes enjoying this lovely island very easy. Konstantina is a welcoming host intent on ensuring your holiday experience is the best. Will return next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great views and location.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed the last week in September. The upper apartment with two bedrooms and two baths, living room and kitchen, is well located about a 15 minute walk to the town and harbour. The balcony overlooks the ocean. Konstantina met us at the ferry and also took us back to it when we left. She is a very pleasant and helpful hostess. You can swim and snorkel from the rocks next to the property, and there are other nice pebble beaches near by. Bring rock shoes to be comfortable. The town of Gaios is very picturesque and full of tavernas and interesting alleys. Local beer is great! Rent a car for a day (it's inexpensive) to tour the island and visit the two other main harbours. Also visit Antipaxos for it's sandy beaches - it is a short and inexpensive boat taxi ride. There are also many interesting paths and trails to hike into the island's interior. We used the Bleasdale map.

If you love cats, this is the place for you. They are all literally everywhere. My wife is nervous around them but we shood them away and had a wonderful holiday at Paxos Blue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing