We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Grappolo Valtellina
Ranked #1 of 2 Bianzone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was an excellent stay. Although I had some personal injuries, I could really enjoy my stay. Ivana took even care of these injuries, bringing me to the hospital.
She is an excellent host!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was a great find for us and our short stay here was perfect. We chose to stay in the more spacious en-suite yellow room, but the other rooms we saw looked great too. All we needed for our little working trip to the vineyards was here - space to spread out, perfect WiFi internet connection, and Ivana provided us with a huge breakfast of local hams, cheese and bread, along with home-made cake and more, plus capuccino, ideal to fortify us before tackling our vineyard and winery visits.

I am sure that Ivana can advise on all sorts of activities if you are staying in the area. We already had our own plans and it had been recommended to us to eat at the restaurant just up the road, the Altavilla (which is also a hotel). For real food and wine lovers, I urge you to go there one evening to eat, the food was delicious and the wine list stupendous - do ask for recommendations when you get there. As to the vineyards, we visited the nearby Sandro Fay, plus in Chiuro, Nino Negri and Rainoldi, and just outside Sondrio Ar.pe.pe. All produce delcious mountain Nebbiolos, but you do need appointments to visit.

Back to Il Grappolo, I know we will be returning to stay here as soon as we possibly can, it's an ideal base to explore this area and the best B&B I've stayed in for a long while. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winetravelguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Ivana was the most thoughtful hostess! Her home is beautifully appointed, clean and fresh. The view is spectacular. Ivana is knowledgeable about the area and provided many suggestions on where to go and what to do. Her appreciation for good quality and the finer things in life shines through in her management of her home. We enjoyed our stay so much, we canceled one of our other reservations and returned to Il Grappolo! Ivana really went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and at home. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Yellow Room with the incredible Power-Shower. It is like having a Spa in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

With a bikegroup of twenty persons, we had an excellent stay in "Il Grappolo. Despite the B&B is normaly not intended for twenty persons, Irvana, our hostess, arranged that we could eat the breakfast all together. 4 persons, slept close to the B&B at a knowledge of Irvana. Price/quality, il grappolo is a very good choice. We had a very good and expanded breakfast. Irvana helped us with an accident we had the day before. She was helpful to find the way to the right "Carabinieri" and drived wit one of us to the hospital.
For a stay in Bianzone, we recommend really B&B Il Grappolo!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house have a very nice vieuw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Il Grappolo is near to Tirano on the sunny side of the Valtellina, set within wineyards and apple orchads.The house has a wide terrace where one can enjoy the view over the valley and the mountains. My room was spottlessly tidy, well furnished and comfortable. I had a memorable dinner al fresco with a local speciality of Valtellina called "pizzoccheri" (local buckwheat, try it!) accompained by a robust red wine, watching the mountain in front of me. On the ground floor there is a ample living room with computer and free wifi . What really makes the difference between this place and others is the friendliness of Mrs Ivana and her husband. I got at this place and immediately felt like being at a friend's home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bianzone
0.4 km away
Locanda Altavilla
Locanda Altavilla
#1 of 1 in Bianzone
185 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#1 of 5 in Tirano
643 reviews
5.1 km away
Rooms & Breakfast Tirano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
B&B Stephany Tirano
B&B Stephany Tirano
#3 of 22 in Tirano
76 reviews
5.4 km away
B&B il Riccio
B&B il Riccio
#2 of 22 in Tirano
150 reviews
3.7 km away
Ca Merlo
Ca Merlo
#1 of 2 in Villa Tirano
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bianzone

Been to B&B Il Grappolo Valtellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Grappolo Valtellina

Address: Via Stelvio 34, 23030 Bianzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bianzone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bianzone
Price Range: $95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "IL GRAPPOLO" is immersed in vineyards, located 4,50 KM from Tirano close to the SWISS border. We offer our guest 4 new bedrooms with bathrooms, warm kitchen, free Internet, TV, a living room with PC, a beautiful terrace for breakfast, to relax, read a book, look at the beautiful mountains, free parking. We give a laundry service, and garage for bikes, a garden for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Il Grappolo Valtellina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing