We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
26
29
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
29
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool nice place living room outdoor shower pure nature golf country club scrambled eggs cottage garden mr tretes pm relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

If you are looking for nature sounds and impressions this is great.
The villas are really spacious and come with a huge terrace and bathroom too.
There is a small whirlpool in the bathroom too with an outside shower - be careful and check first when showering outside - I encountered a nice black/blue scorpion.
Large king size bed is very comfortable

Reception staff was a bit slow but friendly and the reception area is a little hidden.

The gardens are beautifully groomed and you can enjoy on your terrace the sounds of nature.

Breakfast is a bit of a disappointment - they got a lot of variety but not anything really special.
It is quite hot, be ready to sweat while eating your breakfast.

You can walk in the surrounding areas - rice fields and small walk ways towards the volcanos - if you are lucky and its not too cloudy the views are really very nice.

It is a very recommendable hotel to relax for a day or two - main guests are Golf players.

TV channels are limited and quality of signal is not very good.
This hotel is about 1 1/2 to 2 hours from Surabaya airport - depending on the traffic situation. Once the motorway in construction is completed it will be only 1 hour.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sauraumpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnagolf I, General Manager at Finna Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear sauraumpfa,

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Finna Resort, and our natural and relaxing ambiance. This is our vision to provide guests with a peaceful stay amongst nature away from the hustle and bustle of their professional lives.

We apologise with your encounter with the Scorpion in the outdoor shower and also the Jungle Frog in the bathroom. We cannot guarantee our rooms to be free of animals at all times as our location is in a very natural environment but we assure you our rooms are checked daily by the housekeeping team for cleanliness and animals, and if any are encountered they are immediately removed.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast variety, we will strive to offer more appetising choices in the future. As our restaurant set in the natural environment and we are an eco-friendly resort, we are committed only to use fans in the breakfast are to keep our guest comfortable with the heat during hot periods. We ensure you, your feedback is passed to the f and b team so we can keep improving our services and overall guest experience.

We hope to welcome you again at Finna and we are happy that you appreciated the relaxing and natural environment of our resort.

Our team and myself, always at your service.

Simon Reynolds

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is the Best place for vacation..
d hotel is nice, good service and well managed..
The room is clean,large, and the bed is comfortable....
There is a pool and such a lovely place to bring my family here....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank FlorenC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great swimming pools..awesome room (We stayed in room#831)..golf view room..however some details in jacuzzi area (there is jaccuzzi inside the room) need more attention and repair..not many option on the breakfast menu, u can ask s toast and scrambled egg though (the waiter was offering us for that)..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pamudji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

the highest resort i guest, because i can see my surrounding reosrt, but they can't. nice golf view, good food, friendly staff. Small pool but comfy. So greeny resort, great place to have e relaxation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Almost every year we visit here, we choose villa with a private pool so we can swimming anytime until tired, and also we can have bbq party after swimming. We also can enjoy great food from finna offering us

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anintya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews