We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic studio in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Hazy beach afternoon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hazy beach afternoon
Private and Lush View from your Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Hazy beach afternoon
Private and Lush
View from your Patio
Your private garden 200 metres off the beach awaits
kitchen dinning view
Quality Stone top kitchen with brand new finishings and appliances
extra deep bath to soak your cares away
Bathroom with rain shower + standard shower
Nature walks 5 mins walk from your door
250 metres from your doorstep
the Winter beach 250 metres from your door step
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Umina Beach, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonMoi
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic studio in a great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Hazy Hacienda was everything you could ask for in a small apartment for 2 on holiday in NSW. It was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very close to the beach. Its facilities were of a high standard - good bed, fantastic wet room and shower and a great little garden with a lovely hammock.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobiek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape back to nature and revive by the beach.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the bungalow was just a little slice of bliss pie. Everything was just as described and more. Perfect place to relax and unwind surrounded by the sounds of the ocean and wildlife. Loved the personal decorative touches in and around the bungalow. Its a very short stroll to the beach, shops and walking tracks so no need to use the car. We left feeling totally revived and wanting to stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorgs
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Truly Unique Getaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a quick and easy escape from our busy Sydney life. We stumbled across this couples retreat and it was a really great find. Exactly what we were looking for plus more.

This is Umina with a twist. The vibrant decor and the feel of this place make it truly unique. It was very clean, homely and had all the facilities you needed to make it a relaxing stay.

So close to Sydney, but felt a million miles away. Just what we needed. We will recommend this to our friends and we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the property
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-Erro...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“winter wonderland by the sea”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
7
people found this review helpful

This place will replace what you thought you knew about a Aussie weekend away on the coast.

Queer friendly, private, stunning surrounds, wonderful hosts...
nature, nature, nature (with shops and restaurants 5 minutes away)
beach, beach, beach (surf beach 1 minute walk, flat /calm water beach 1 minute walk about) Pearl beach (famous for her scallops ;-) a nature, bush track walk away.

What can I say we hiked, we read, we fell asleep listening to the ocean we awoke to wild turkeys walking on our fence, and we rested with the salt air in our nazal passages. Its a glorious winter and the Hacienda will not disappoint.

If your a gay couple, you'll have a ball here, its modern, camp, colorful and high end inclusions put a real smile on your face, right down to the art work hanging on the wall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition of the property
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing