We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hearsay Report”
Review of Copperpot

Copperpot
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Umina Beach
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dine In And Take Away
Reviewed 28 November 2019

I haven't been here for many years but I have a number of friends who claim its the best in the area and they attend it regularly. The last time I was there a few years ago it was very good, but I am not a big curry eater so don't let that dissuade you. One of my Mates used to own a restaurant and was the chef as well. He loves it so.......

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2019

We attended Copperpot mid-week for dinner and were not disappointed. The service was fast and friendly and the meal was very good. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hughd812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We ordered meals for delivery while staying at the umina big4 nearby. It was delivered before the indicated time and was quite tasty. There maybe wasn’t a whole lot quantity wise but we would certainly still order it again if in the area.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Lissat_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

I'm sorry to say that I was extremely disappointed with the food. The lamb biryani was inedible and the samosas were not much better. I ate one as I was starving and didn't want to just have dessert for dinner (the only good dish). The rest ended up in the bin. There was no love, pride or care taken in preparing this food, except the dessert. Its so easy to put oily dishes on a paper towel. It also means you don't feel like you're eating oil. Come on guys, where's the effort (on every meal).
The only disappointment on my Umina Beach stay. Try SOW or Wandee.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Vader786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Nice setting with great service and lovely Indian food the meal was very well cooked and presented prices great didn’t have to wait very long for our meal

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anthonyh750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Copperpot also viewed

Umina Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Copperpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.